We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Opera House is a must-see in Stoughton”

Stoughton Opera House
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Stoughton
Attraction details
Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Opera House is a must-see in Stoughton”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My family regularly visits the Opera House in Stoughton. The musicians sound phenomenal with the Opera House acoustics, and the theater is a wonderfully intimate experience regardless of where your seat happens to be. We look forward to receiving our annual Opera House Event Calendar in the mail each summer and are always surprised at the quality of the entertainment available in our small town!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An architectural and acoustic gem!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

A tremendous place to see and hear music. The artists I've seen play here are clearly taken by the place. If only the seats were a bit more comfortable!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LiamG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Performances and the OPera House”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We are regulars at the Stoughton Opera House. The lovely, small, reconditioned theater provides great entertainment value. The prices are reasonable and the crowd is intimate, whether it be Janis Ian or Amazing Acrocats and blue grass concerts and jazz, to comedians and choirs. Check it out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shafe362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Venue”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The intimacy and sound quality are excellent. Bring a cushion - the wooden seats get uncomfortable after a while.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“2nd Visit!”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We saw that a group we had seen in Branson was going to be here so we decided to grab tickets. This was our second visit and I'm sure we will return. Always a nice venue - seats are a little hard but other than that, a good time!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dbunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stoughton Opera House also viewed

 

Been to Stoughton Opera House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing