We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Place!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glidden Lodge Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Highly recommend this hotel. The suites are beautiful, the beach is awesome. The steakhouse on the property is excellent.

Would also recommend The Sage Restaurant in Sturgeon Bay and going to Cave Point County Park.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank updatewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2009

I have traveled to Door County a countless number of times. My wife and I live only an hour and fifteen minutes away and her father lives in Sturgeon Bay. I felt that it was about time to give The Glidden Lodge Beach Resort its due. We have stayed in pretty much all of the major resorts in the busiest towns of Door County, yet continue to come back to The Glidden Lodge. It is nestled on the quiet side of the peninsula but only driving minutes from the crowds and hustle and bustle. We love that it is next to the picturesque Whitefish Dunes State Park. The rooms are very comfortable and cozy yet spacious. It is this feeling of home that makes us keep coming back. The rooms and furniture have a lived in feel and not "hard" as with others. Each condo owner leaves a journal for the guests to enter a message of goodwill and I love reading it each and every time. You have access to a library of books and DVDs from the front desk and usually access to the those in the room as well. The view from the rooms are amazing, right on the water (Lake Michigan side). It offers a variety of not to be missed affordable low season rate specials. Donny's Glidden Lodge Restaurant is also right next door and considered the best in Sturgeon Bay. It is literally a few feet from the tide. Did I mention hydro-massage bathtubs? This resort will not let you down.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank procrastin8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2009

We just returned from a three day stay at Glidden Lodge. We were fortunate enough to get unit 119.

The moment we walked in we felt at home. The unit was so inviting and the view charming.

All the rooms were very comfortably decorated in a fashion complimenting the beauty of the surroundings.

The staff was very friendly.

We enjoyed the indoor pool and spa area. A great place to relax after a day of touring around.

We would recommend a stay at Glidden Lodge for anyone wishing to experience just what Door County has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPPhillip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2008

WE were looking for a place to stay not in the touristy part of Door County and we found it! This resort is condos only and each has a view of Lake MIchigan. Easy walk to the mile long beach. Was almost like being on the beach at the Gulf. The rooms were large and clean a little outdated but more than adequate.
WE would go back just to relax!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Galenagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Suite 102 mit Lake Blick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael_Krefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
8.3 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
11.5 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
18.2 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
537 reviews
11.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
345 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glidden Lodge Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glidden Lodge Beach Resort

Address: 4676 Glidden Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-9196
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Glidden Lodge Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful one, two, and three bedroom condo rentals on a sprawling white-sand Lake Michigan beach in a quiet, tranquil setting in Door County, WI. All units face the water and all are equipped with full kitchens, gaslog fireplaces, two-person spa tubs and most anything else you may need for a peaceful get-away or a family gathering. For those who can't leave their work behind, we provide free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the resort. Forgot your laptop? No problem. We have a business center at your disposal off the lobby. Throw in an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room and tennis court, and you can be as active as you want. Or just sit back with a good book while listening to the waves lap the shore. Donny's Glidden Lodge Restaurant is right next door and serves dinners only. Open year-round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glidden Lodge Beach Hotel Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing