We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value/good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value/good location”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This Comfort Inn is well located for experiencing all of Door County, WI. It is clean, comfortable and a good value. The breakfast is varied and also good for families and individuals. The beds were very comfortable and it was very quiet for a good night's sleep. I did not use the pool or the fitness center, but it appeared to be in good condition and clean. They also offer free wifi in the room and throughout the motel and that is an extra that is appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    19
    26
    23
    23
See reviews for
30
37
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Some parts of this hotel are alright, newer TV and Beds aren't bad. Waited at front desk to check in for over ten minutes before a guy finally showed up. We were quite disturbed to find a pair of underwear underneath our bed. The handle fell off of the sink when we were trying to turn it on. Shower curtain was brown.

Breakfast is nothing special, granted I understand its a continental breakfast and options are limited, but to end by 930 on a weekend is quite early, considering the hotel was sold out. The lady doing breakfast was not very friendly. I woke up every morning to all the housekeepers yelling down the hallway and complaining about how others were lazy. When you pay for a nice stay, you shouldn't have to hear all the whining about their job.

Location is nice and city is beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Private526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Breakfast ENDS at 9:00am SHARP. Breakfast was ok but as soon as the clock struck 9, the lady was tearing everything down, even with people in line waiting to get what was left.

Pool is not good. Dirty area. Don't even think about getting a drink of water out of the water fountain, Gross... Ladders to get out of the pool are rusty.

Plenty of nice places to stay close by.

Rating... 1 star....

Room Tip: No elevator. Long walk to middle rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sturgeon Bay hotels

Danville, IL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Started out good. Room ok and breakfast is.good. left before 10am the other day and came back to towels in the bathroom, but bed not made up. Just got back and they have been sealing the parking lot since Sunday. We have a motorcycle and had to park at the bar next door off of property since there were no spaces for.parking left. Young girl at desk was not able to do anything and.sealing company said lot still had to cure. We had to leave a very expensive motorcyle off property. Not at all happy about this situation. There should be some kind of provision made and why would you seal the lot in prime tourist season?

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawns206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The young man at the front desk checked us in in 3 minutes, room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom is simple, but modern (and clean), towels are better than average, carpet in room is nice, flat screen TV, fridge. Overall a really nice experience. Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dds200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We only stayed here because other family members already had a reservation. Bare minimum cleanliness. Run down room - rips in wallpaper, beat up bathroom. no hot tub only a small pool. Breakfast with stale donuts. My cousin needed a wake-up call to make her flight - they forgot to call her. For the price, I would definitely stay elsewhere, even for 1 night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrLana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway Michigan USA
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My husband virtually lives in motels for his job. He took me to Sturgeon Bay with him for a special meeting, as there are great antique malls in the area. I've stayed at Comfort Inns in the past and figured the reviews on this site were a little harsh. I should have listened. First room had no bedding, even though it was the absolute farthest from the desk. Second room offered was also on the second floor with no elevator. They were remodeling, with new wallpaper placed right over holes in the wall. At least the furniture was new, but old pieces were piled near the entrance we used. My husband evaluated this as a $40.00 room for $100.00. I'm sure the pool was germ free, the smell of clorox was overwhelming throughout the building. My next trip to Sturgeon Bay will be spent at another motel.

Room Tip: Pick another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
#16 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
16.8 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
193 reviews
22.6 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 923 Green Bay Rd, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3814 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sturgeon Bay
Sturgeon Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing