We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Lunch, Good Service”
Review of The Corner Cafe

The Corner Cafe
Ranked #27 of 85 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch, Good Service”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stopped here for a quick lunch while shopping in Sturgeon Bay. The food was average, but it was served hot and the service was quick and pleasant. The prices were very reasonable. I would stop again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBLovers620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    40
    12
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Streamwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We know they close at 2:00, so when we asked at 1:50 if it was too late, we would have been ok with a "we're sorry, but we just closed the grill, etc." and would have respected that. The kid wasting windows welcomed us in and when we sat down, an olr man came and threw our menus and silver on our table in a huff. I wanted to leave, but my husband insisted we stay. The lady behind the grill was very nice, but the service made me feel uncomfortable. The food was "meh." We won't be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WeaveMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice while shopping on the strip”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

good cafe/dinner on the main strip good breakfast menue is well rounded service was ok our server was freindly the cafe was clean ....one note ...no cards accepted just cash or check

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank larry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for what we hoped would be a quick, delicious breakfast. We lost on both counts. It took forever to get a menu, then to place our order. The table that arrived after us was served first. Our food arrived mostly lukewarm. No one checked on us. No one was apologetic. We left with food half eaten and no tip. We crossed the street and had lovely coffee, scones and service at Kick Coffee. Next time we'll start there. We'll not return to The Corner Cafe.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Savvytravlur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
1,727 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 978 helpful votes
“What A Disaster”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We were downtown and this looked like an OK place to have lunch. There was a large sign that they only accepted cash or checks. Walked in and was told to find a table. There was one waiter for the entire restaurant. He came by and "tossed" the menu to us. I mean literally tossed the menus onto the table and wanted to know what we wanted to drink. Ordered a Coke and he advised they only served Pepsi products. Order a hamburger and a cheeseburger. Noticed that most customers were eating breakfast. Tables needed to be cleaned. That was not going to happen as there were no employees. Our burgers arrived and he sat the plates on the table and left. Did not ask if we needed anything. This person just has to be the owner otherwise he would not make it as a waiter. We finished and ask for the check. He told us it would be $13.00. We did not argue and just paid the $13. When that amount came from we have no idea. Quite an experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Corner Cafe also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to The Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing