We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
1 review
“Good value”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the AmericInn in Sturgeon Bay while passing through from a Packers game to Sister Bay. Most Door County hotels require a 2 night minimum and AmericInn does not which is why we chose it in the first place, coupled with the good reviews on TripAdvisor. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The pool/hot tub area is clean and open late for adults only. The room was clean and spacious enough for our needs. Overall it was a good experience and I would recommend it if you are looking for a hotel at a fair price for what you get.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shamie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Shamie47,

Thank you very much for taking time out to share about you recent experience at our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the Packers won!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Door County.

Most Sincerely,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    77
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
96
119
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We arrived to the hotel on a Wednesday night about 8pm, I had reserved one of the King Suites with Jacuzzi tub. The employee behind the counter was not friendly at all. There was no greeting other than "Name?". I do not recall the employee even making eye contact with me.

The room was very nice and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was average. You could easily fit several people in the room as the bedroom is actually separate from the room with the sleeper sofa and the tv. The weather was too warm to use the fireplace in the room, but the tub was definitely put to use.

Upon checkout the next morning, I was again not greeted or even told to have a nice day. I can say that the only employee who generally seemed to enjoy being at work was the lady doing the breakfast. She was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizzleRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear BizzleRN,

I appreciate the time you took to share about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry to hear the staff didn't live up to the expectations touted in all of our great reviews. It is definately not typical of the staff to be anything but helpful and welcoming. I do apologize for that and am glad that you did enjoy our accomodations.

Thank you for honestly sharing and keeping us constantly on our toes to give all of our guests a great experience at our hotel. WE will definately work on those areas that need it. I do hope you will visit us again in the future and have an experience that is more like those shared by other contributors.

Most Sincerely,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trempealeau, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Nice clean and comfortable. We traveled with our dog and I feel the $25. extra per night is a little expensive. I have stayed at other hotels and been charged anywhere from $0.00 to $25. so it's on the highest end.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I would recommend this motel to anyone staying in the Sturgeon Bay area. The motel is clean, quiet, and affordable. Close to restaurants, the Bay, and Target. Warm, inviting atmosphere with a fireplace in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dakotabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The fact that trip advisor asked me to rate this hotel and I can't even remember a single thing about it makes me think it was just an average place to stay. The nice thing about it, however is that it was a hotel close to Door County where we were headed for a day. This made it convenient for our itinerary and Door County hotels require a 2 day minimum stay which we didn't need staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, WI
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was my first time at an AmericInn. I am a convert if they are all as nice as this one. It was quiet, the beds were comfortable, everything was clean, the breakfast was just fine. The price was right. And the staff was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Sturgeon Bay area.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EMSTRAVELOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had a quick business trip to this area, and this hotel fit our needs perfectly. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel provides nice amenities like a pool/hottub, and free access to a local gym. The breakfast is also very nice. Overall, very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.7 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
495 reviews
4.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
17.4 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
#16 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
306 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
210 reviews
17.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Address: 622 S Ashland Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Sturgeon Bay welcomes you to Door County. We are conveniently located at the first intersection in Sturgeon Bay, Door County. Enjoy our free Hot, Enhanced Perk Breakfast Buffet every morning. Enjoy new 32" HD LCD televisions while relaxing in your quiet guest rooms or take a dip in our warm pool & spa. We are now partners with Anytime Fitness to meet the increased demand of our active guests. We look forward to welcoming you to the end of your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing