We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Sturgeon Bay)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Maritime Inn(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Shore Inn(Sturgeon Bay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snug Harbor Inn(Sturgeon Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
179
79
33
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
79
33
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoor countygas stationroom was cleanpool area was cleanbiscuits and gravywould stay here againnice breakfastquiet hotelprice was reasonableking roomthe main highwayfront desk staffpool and hot tubexcellent staynice place to stayhot breakfastfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were able to check in before the designated check in time with no problem. Room was clean and spacious, and the cost was low compared to other places around. We were as far away from the pool as possible, but didn't have any problems with noise at all. Only downside, if you can call it that, is that the whirlpool is an odd size and shape. But who really is going to complain about a whirlpool when the room was cheaper than places that don't include one?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear M G,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing in the future.

Most Sincerely,

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We had a good time at this hotel. It was not very fancy, but it was clean, staff was friendly, the location was close to many things. Target is visible from the hotel, which is nice in case you forgot something at home (which we did!) The breakfast was good, the pool was clean and spacious. Best of all, the price was reasonable. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonbon282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We come to Sturgeon Bay Wi every Thanksgiving Week end to cut down Christmas Trees with Family Members who live in Sturgeon Bay. We always Stay at the American Inn because it feels like home. It is clean, there are never any problems, very accommodating, friendly and they get to know you by name. It is like going home. Warm and toasty feeling. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. For a great stay go to the American Inn, in Sturgeon Bay, Wi. Enjoy!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Spent a night as a winter getaway to break out of the blahs and found a wonderful place. swimming and hot tub, comfortable room, terrifically friendly staff, and then a great breakfast the next morning. There is plenty to do in Sturgeon Bay, a lovely little town, or drive up the Door Pennisula and take in the scenery. I just wanted peace and quiet and a break from the doldrums and I found it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TACowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is charming, clean and quiet. The indoor pool and whirlpool area was clean and it was a great way to unwind after a long day of site seeing! We travel back to Green Bay every year and this was our first time staying here in Sturgeon Bay; we will definitely return next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Monique R,

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and do appreciate you taking time to share about your recent stay.

We will look forward to seeing you in the future.

Most Sincerely,

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews