We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to Detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our stay at the Sturgeon Bay Americinn was better than expected. They paid attention to detail and it showed. Friendly, knowledgable and prompt staff. I had a few questions prior to our arrival and got prompt and friendly replies. We brought our small dog and they had a terrific area for her outside, complete with a poo bag station. Wil definitely recommend them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hi Pam P.

Thank you for taking time to share about your experience with us. I am so glad we were able to provide you with a great reason to share and thrilled everyone in your party was well taken care of! I will definitely share this with the rest of the staff.

We look forward to seeing you again soon in our beautiful County!

Happy Travels!

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Managed to get a room for 2 nights on a business trip on short notice. Reservation and check-in was quick and efficient, price was reasonable and quality was good.

The room was nice and quiet and staff were very friendly. Will stay over here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Jonathan W.,

We certainly appreciate your precious time, thank you for sharing your positive comments about our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your short stay with us! We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards & Happy Travels!

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Rooms and bed were perfectly fine. Breakfast was not as good as what I could've ate out of my own kitchen at home. Thank goodness their was a McDonald's right across the street. I'd rate it a 6 out 10

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Chris,

Thank you for taking time out to honestly share about your stay, I appreciate it. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We will continue to work on improving on areas where we receive helpful comments as these. It is always a challenge for us, with all that we offer to try and have everyone's favorites with our limited space. I do hope you will give us another try in the future and let us know what you would like so see on our menu. I am glad the rest of your stay was satisfactory.

Thank you again for your honesty and for your time.

Most Sincerely,

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I took the weekend to travel to the Door County Peninsula and decided to stay at the AmericInn in Sturgeon Bay, WI. When we entered the inn the desk person greeted us and checked us in promptly. The lobby was very clean as was the breakfast area. And tho' there was a pool nearby the odor of chlorine was not evident. We chose one of the suites and were pleased with the quiet, clean and modern atmosphere of the suite. I thought the bed felt too soft to the touch but once in bed the support was very good and we had a restful two night stay. The establishment is very friendly and we met some wonderful fellow travelers. Friendly and relaxed we reluctantly returned to the "real" world. I would recommend this AmericInn Lodge highly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
2  Thank cakieffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The property was very convenient and comfortable for the few nights I just needed a bed to sleep in. While not the "cheapest" room in town, the value was good. The Breakfast is what you would expect for a HOT continental and the staff very friendly and accomidating. Being right on the main highway and close to town the location is Great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
2  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night away. It was quiet, comfortable, affordable, clean, and the staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of fresh options. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
4  Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very nice staff. Clean comfortable room and a good mattress. Flat screen tv and a good cable selection.
Like fast food? Mc D next door. Really handy to attractions. Visitors bureau across the road.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
2  Thank Bernard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.7 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
535 reviews
4.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
17.4 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
#16 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
331 reviews
22.6 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
245 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay

Address: 622 S Ashland Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3844
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: £85 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Sturgeon Bay welcomes you to Door County. We are conveniently located at the first intersection in Sturgeon Bay, Door County. Enjoy our free Hot, Enhanced Perk Breakfast Buffet every morning. Enjoy new 32" HD LCD televisions while relaxing in your quiet guest rooms or take a dip in our warm pool & spa. We are now partners with Anytime Fitness to meet the increased demand of our active guests. We look forward to welcoming you to the end of your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing