We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Tiffin, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Its clean and quiet”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We didn't have reservations so we were flying blind and as this was the first hotel we saw we stopped and asked for a room. We could only stay one night as they were booked for the next night. It was clean and quiet and the breakfast in the morning was the same fare that all chain hotels with free breakfasts have. We tried out the pool and hot tub both were essentially empty the whole time we used them. The pool was heavily chlorinated... so much so that my husband said he could still smell it on me two days later. We didn't spend much time in the hotel but it was nicely situated next to a Target and a gas station.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    74
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
91
117
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was our first trip to Door County. Next time I would stay farther up north. AmericInn was your average hotel. Carpet should be ripped up, had some stains and the smell of carpet just cleaned is never good. Breakfast was slightly better than average. Noise was not a problem. Bed ok. Service good. Beside the carpet everything looked clean. Located next to a Target which was good when I realized I forgot to pack a few things. Easy parking. Mainly choose this place due to the easy cancellation policy. Our trip was kinda up the air for awhile.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palamos, Spain
Level Contributor
236 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We luv AmericInns. Just not THIS ONE. Why? Well, it is your bulk standard AmericInn - easy parking; good access; clean; large rooms; comfortable; predictable breakfast. In fact it is slightly worse off than the average, being on the tired h'way heading south well removed from anything of interest.

And here's the rub: Given that, why on earth did it cost 50% more than the AmericInns in Oswgo, Madison and Menominee? Was it the "Door County factor"? If so, it deserves only a 3* rating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedroinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Pedroinspain,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel; all reviews are taken very seriously. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations as compared to other AmericInn's.

I do want to address your disappointment in the rate that we charge. We are situated in the heart of Door County which is a tourist destination year round, but more so in the summer, very similar to the Wisconsin Dells area. Every AmericInn is individually owned and therefore they set rates according to many factors and one, of course, is location and another season. I do make sure that our rates are competitive with similar hotels in Sturgeon Bay.

I thank you for taking time to honestly share and I do appreciate your comments. We do hope that you would choose to stay with us again in the future, maybe in spring or late fall as our rates may be more economical, and of course there is still plenty to do in Door County year round.

Sincerely,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is the place to stay while you are in the Sturgeon Bay area. friendly and very helpful staff, clean and Very quite rooms, and they DON'T use Febreze to stink up the room with chemicals! Thank you!! Very conveniently located. The prices are a lot better than staying just a few miles north...a lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl - Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Carl - Kathleen R,

Thank you so much for the glowing review, AGAIN! I am thrilled that you were as satisfied this trip as the last. We will continue to work hard to make sure all of our guests have a great experience like you have.

Thank you also for taking the time to share, we certainly appreciate it. I will make sure to share this with the rest of the staff as I know they appreciate all the reviews we receive. We look forward to seeing you next year, if not sooner!

Most Sincerely,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Villa
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Good value for the money. Nice comfortable, bed. Room was not fancy, but clean and functional. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was okay, but better than nothing. Trip Advisor assessment was right on. Only motel I found that let you book for one night (others required at least two nights minimum). Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Brian C,

I appreciate your time and thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. I am very glad we could accommodate you and do want to clarify that we do have a 2 night minimum on weekends during the summer and will take single nights when we have those available. During the week we do not have a minimum. I just wanted to clarify that for future reference so you wouldn't be disappointed when you call for future reservations in the summer.

I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the staff as they appreciate these reviews greatly. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for taking time out to share.

Best Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

pretty basic facilities but well done people were very helpful and friendly!
breakfast was very good!! The only thing I would advise is if staying there to go up the peninsula and want to be a little closer to all the action is stay around fish creek or Egg harbor! That is nothing to do with the hotel though!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A little more than basic, cost effective, clean, with breakfast saves time and money. The kids used the pool at night and the friendly staff were very accommodating in making your stay comfortable. Not a resort but everything for a safe and clean place to stay for families on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.7 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
4.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
16.8 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
#16 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
17.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Address: 622 S Ashland Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3844
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Sturgeon Bay welcomes you to Door County. We are conveniently located at the first intersection in Sturgeon Bay, Door County. Enjoy our free Hot, Enhanced Perk Breakfast Buffet every morning. Enjoy new 32" HD LCD televisions while relaxing in your quiet guest rooms or take a dip in our warm pool & spa. We are now partners with Anytime Fitness to meet the increased demand of our active guests. We look forward to welcoming you to the end of your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Lodge And Suites Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing