We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Sturgeon Bay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Sturgeon Bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This is a typical Americinn. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly and the free breakfast is wonderful. The hotel was quite full, yet we were not disturbed by noise at all. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, since we were so busy exploring Door County. I loved the mini-fridge and microwave in the room. Our room faced the rear of the property and it was a peaceful view. This is not a 4-star hotel, but the value is great, and our stay was pleasant.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    73
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
89
114
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eldridge
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This AmericInn is really excellent in every category. We always look forward
to our stays here when in the area. Front desk..Early morning Breakfast and
Room Condition all exceeded our expectations. Great Place To Stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Prairie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I travel often and needed a place to stay as I was scouting out the Door County area. The staff were very helpful and the hotel was clean. I would definitely use this hotel again. The only thing I would change are the waffles. They lacked taste.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This AmericInn hotel was exceptional in every way. Not only was the room comfortable and clean, it was modern and the furniture seemed quite new. The staff did a wonderful job of making us feel welcome and performed their duties expertly. The breakfast was exceptional!! They offered an extremely large assortment of breakfast foods and everything was delicious. The lady that was attending the breakfast area was friendly and interested in serving and helping in any way possible. We also enjoyed chatting with her about our trip and she showed genuine interest. If and when we return to this area, we will definitely be planning to stay at this particular hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a great place to stay - clean, super friendly staff, nice breakfast, and centrally located. Loved the cucumber water - yum! Would return again. Good for business, families, or couples on a getaway weekend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

First of all, my husband and I were vacationing in Door county. Have never been there before, and just wanted a room with a hot tub in it mainly. We get there, and our hot tub for our two person King suite is a ONE person whirlpool tub in the corner of the room. Most ridiculous thing I have ever seen. It was seriously tiny. I can't believe they call that thing a two person hot tub. MAYBE two 7 year old kids taking a bath, but even they would be cramped, not to mention it looks like it was built in the 1970's (the hot tub). The bed was not comfortable, the front desk lady was not very friendly the day we arrived, but the recliner in the room was a nice touch, and comfortable. (maybe I should have slept in IT instead). The price for all this you ask? 61.00 MORE per night than a Comfort Suites or Quality Inn with a NORMAL SIZED hot tub like we're used to!!! Never again!!!! We'll drive miles and miles out of our way or stay in a bed and breakfast next time we head to Door County!!!

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on a hot tub room unless you plan on soaking in it alone. They are TINYYY...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Angela S.,

Thank you for your honest critique of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. My staff at the hotel does try to inform guests interested in our whirlpool suites that they are a personal jetted tub more suited for one individual. I apologize that you were led to believe they were a 2 person spa as they clearly are not. I will inform the staff also to ensure this does not happen in the future. We do have plans for remodeling and this is definitely an item that is on the to of the list to upgrade.

Again Angela, I am very sorry that the room was not to your expectations. I do hope if you are in our area you would consider staying with us.

Most Sincerely,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
189 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you are on your way to the door County area this is a nice place to stay. I was in the area for work and found the motel comfortable, quiet and clean. This hotel is not unlike many chain properties but overall it is well maintained and the staff was always helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
4.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
16.8 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
#16 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
17.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
22.6 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Address: 622 S Ashland Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3844
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Sturgeon Bay welcomes you to Door County. We are conveniently located at the first intersection in Sturgeon Bay, Door County. Enjoy our free Hot, Enhanced Perk Breakfast Buffet every morning. Enjoy new 32" HD LCD televisions while relaxing in your quiet guest rooms or take a dip in our warm pool & spa. We are now partners with Anytime Fitness to meet the increased demand of our active guests. We look forward to welcoming you to the end of your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing