We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and fun!”
Review of Bay Shore Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay Shore Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly and fun!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Bay Shore Inn was lovely. Went for a girls' trip and walked into a two bedroom deluxe and went WOW! It was huge and has everything you need! If its your first trip make sure you discuss your room options with the staff and call early for the best choices! Both view and deck size were important to us - and they delivered on both. Although we were busy with Door County fun - it was great to have a home away from home when we came back at the end of the day. And breakfast on the deck every morning overlooking the bay spells v-a-c-a-t-i-o-n. Great amenities, very clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvil2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    36
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
108
95
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Our review of Bay Shore Inn was far above excellent. The grounds are very well kept,very clean suites, roomy,very peaceful wonderful and awesome staff, grounds keepers,front desk people housekeepers,we hated to leave. Upon our checkout we already booked our stay for 2014, this is a place my husband and I will come to for years ahead, even bringing friends with us.I would so highly recommend this resort to everyone. Thank you Bay Shore inn for a wonderful stay 20 out of 20 stars in our book. Alan & Debbie Facius

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

First trip to Door County and had a great time. The Bay Shore Inn is a great property with great amenities. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Room features were very good quality right down to the little things like the shower head. Bedroom had a flat screen with a great bed. Grounds have a private beach, 2 pools, bar-b-que areas and water sport items that are part of your room rate. We were very happy with our accommodations and will defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Indoor pool and fitness center is in north building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank station8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Bay Shore Inn for our anniversary. We usually stay in Fish Creek but thought we would give this one a try and we were not disappointed. We had a one bedroom suite and it was great. Large kitchen, whirlpool tub, living room and a balcony with a view of the water. Everyone that we encountered was very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area.

I was a little nervous because it seemed off the beaten path but now realize that is the appeal. It is a short drive to 3rd avenue in Sturgeon bay about 1.5 miles which is where all of the restaurant, bars and shops are.

We will definately be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clint W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Absolutely loved our stay! It is so peaceful and beautiful. Stayed in 318 with two kings and huge wraparound deck with direct bay view. Used the complimentary paddleboats kayaks and bikes. Used both heated outdoor pool and indoor pool and whirlpool. Had fire pit going every night. Front desk very friendly and helpful. No complaints at all and will return next summer. We felt like we had the place to ourselves most of our stay and enjoyed the lack of crowds and traffic.The only reason I didn't give 5 star is there is no restaurant on the property. Short drive into town offered a few options and of course you can drive north thru door county to the many quaint bay side villages for food and sunset concerts!

Room Tip: Ask for direct view of bay upper end units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We two couples shared a two bedroom suite for two nights - not long enough. It was perfect: accommodations ideal. We had light breakfast on porch overlooking Sturgeon Bay. Indoor and outdoor pool, boats, sand beach, bicycles and more available free. Grounds were excellent, lots of room for strolling and providing awesome sunsets. Library of DVDs and books. The list goes on. We look forward to a longer return visit.

Room Tip: Lower level premium suites provide easy access outside. But most rooms have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEToppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Not only were we surprised that the facility was nicer than we expected, we were also very impressed with the great customer service we received. When we made reservations, they were out of one bedroom suites, so they upgraded us to a two bedroom for our first night at no additional cost. The views are gorgeous and it provides a true remote feeling. This would be a great option for a longer stay as they kichettes were full stocked with the basics. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMDJMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
0.3 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
13.7 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
369 reviews
22.3 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
471 reviews
13.5 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
328 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Shore Inn

Property: Bay Shore Inn
Address: 4205 Bay Shore Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our condominium suites have private decks to take in the breath taking views over the bay. 1-3 bedroom suites all have full kitchens with granite counters and living rooms with HD TVs and a sleeper sofa. We have a beach with complimentary kayaks and boats, bonfire pit, bikes, tennis courts, basketball, playground, fitness center and game room. We have a heated indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub, and massage therapist on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Shore Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bay Shore Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing