We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value with everything you could need”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bay Shore Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay Shore Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Dubuque, IA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value with everything you could need”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We just returned from the bay shore inn. We spent 4 nights with our family (my husband, myself, 3 year old, 7 month old and my parents). The staff was very helpful and friendly. Everything you could possibly want to do is included. They have 2 pools, free access to bikes, paddle boats, board games, dvds, books, grills, and awesome wifi. We very much enjoyed our stay and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnStohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    33
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
98
87
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We recently visited Door County and stayed at Bay Shore Inn for a few days. Bay Shore Inn was quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. I liked that the condo, grounds, and pools were all neat and well kept. The condo was reasonable priced since we stayed before the busy season. They had boats and bikes you could borrow. We rode the bikes around the grounds one evening. They had a private beach, a peer, and a fire pit that you could use. The view and all the trees made it feel like you were deep in the woods, yet you were in easy driving to Sturgeon Bay. We have come to Door County for years and would consider staying at Bay Shore Inn again. Thank you:)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Spent our 40th anniversary at this fine establishment. Wonderful views, well appointed suite, quiet and peaceful this time of year. Had flowers in room and complimentary bottle of door co. wine. Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. The Sunset on our last night was spectacular. Nice jumping off point for seeing the rest of Door Co..Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for Sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewski57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Bay Shore Inn is reminiscent of the Osthoff Resort in Elkhart Lake. It is located near enough to Sturgeon Bay for the convenience of dining and shopping, but just a couple of miles outside of the city to have a rustic, secluded feel. The management has excellent resources for those not familiar with the area.The rooms are lovely with each one having a view of the water. The grounds are well-groomed with interesting vegetation to look at. Our stay was delightful. Families will have much to do, but the property is large enough that couples can have privacy. We would recommend this to anyone and everyone and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: The North building has an indoor pool and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our family has been coming to the Bay Shore Inn for over ten years. We have always enjoyed our stay. The condos are comfortable, clean, and well-priced. The view of the bay is lovely. There is a very nice outdoor pool and indoor pool with a hot tub. The Bay Shore provides free paddle boats and canoes to take out in the water as well as fun retro bikes. We always like checking out board games and movies at the front desk (for free) for some down time. Every night we enjoy a bonfire down by the water.

Although the Bay Shore Inn is a bit more secluded than some of the other resorts, it's quiet and relaxing. It's easy to hop in the car and explore the rest of Door County. I would definitely recommend the Bay Shore. I can't think of a better place to stay in Door County!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 149nc20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Bay Shore Inn and the grounds were very nice. The staff was very curtious and accomadating to our group. All of our rooms had great water views of the bay. We would recommend this facility to anyone that is interested in a quiet vacation spot. If you are searching for restaurantes, golf or other activities, Sturgeon Bay and Egg Harbor are just a short drive from the Bay Shore Inn.

We have been vacationing in the northern section of Door County for years but this is the first time staying in the Sturgeon Bay area. It is likely we will book another long weekend at the Bay Shore Inn in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very large room (suite) with great view. Relaxing, had a full kitchen and living room with two doors exiting to a balcony. Really comfortable and simply decorated. Could see myself spending a week here. Bicycles available. We were in the area for a wine tour and booked last minute. Was wonderful!

Room Tip: Ask for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
0.3 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
22.3 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
693 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
341 reviews
13.5 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
317 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Shore Inn

Property: Bay Shore Inn
Address: 4205 Bay Shore Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our condominium suites have private decks to take in the breath taking views over the bay. 1-3 bedroom suites all have full kitchens with granite counters and living rooms with HD TVs and a sleeper sofa. We have a beach with complimentary kayaks and boats, bonfire pit, bikes, tennis courts, basketball, playground, fitness center and game room. We have a heated indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub, and massage therapist on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Shore Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bay Shore Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing