We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a getaway!”
Review of Bay Shore Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay Shore Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Green Bay
14
Reviewed 26 December 2005

Place is beautiful. Remote enough to be private, but close enough to be convenient. Staff was very nice, accomodations were perfect. Will definitly be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 289 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2005

This place is just wonderful! I have been coming here since it was
rebuilt in 1990. The staff is wonderful. The location is wonderful as well.
It's located in a nice quiet residential area right on the water in Sturgeon bay. They have pools, picnic areas with gas grills, complementary boats, basketball, tennis and bikes. I have never been disappointed.
My husband and I now come up with our little son.
The one thing I love about it are the sizes of the condos.
They are very roomy especially the 2 bedroom ones with great balcony views of the water and wonderful sunsets.
The place never looks run down even after all these years. All the condo units have been updated with newer carpet, tile, and furniture.
Make sure to stay in the North Side Building, that one has the indoor pool and game room in it.
It’s a wonderful relaxing place! Definitely the place to be in Door County.
Love it!!!
P.S. Best Cherry Pie in Door County is at a bakery called
"Sweetie Pies", it just off 42 right before you get into Fish Creek!
Check it out!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Windycity21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pleasant Hill, OH
14
Reviewed 26 June 2003

Perfect place. Perfect vacation. Right on the water. We had a huge waterfront suite. The staff was pleasant. The entire place was spotless!! I can't wait to go back.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Green Bay, WI
15
Reviewed 3 April 2003

A wonderful romantic place to get away. The Customer Service was above and beyond compare.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMarga64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
0.4 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
13.7 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
409 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
831 reviews
19 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
245 reviews
21.9 mi away
The Eagle Harbor Inn
The Eagle Harbor Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Shore Inn

Address: 4205 Bay Shore Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: £67 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our condominium suites have private decks to take in the breath taking views over the bay. 1-3 bedroom suites all have full kitchens with granite counters and living rooms with HD TVs and a sleeper sofa. We have a beach with complimentary kayaks and boats, bonfire pit, bikes, tennis courts, basketball, playground, fitness center and game room. We have a heated indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub, and massage therapist on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Shore Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bay Shore Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing