We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Perfect Getaway!”
Review of Bridgeport Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridgeport Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom wuite and it was marvelous. Rm 101 is the one you'll want. You couldn't have a more perfect view! We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning! Lovely rooms...fully furnished kitchen. We brought a blender, but didn't need one...even that was included.

Go downtown and visit the wine store...delightful workers that are knowledgeable.
Drove to Carlsville and visited a winery and shops there. Fun!

Room Tip: Ask for a great room with a view! Req. room 101
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W_MOshkosh_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
There are newer reviews for Bridgeport Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2011

Awesome all around 2 br suite with fire place! stay here everytime we go to Sturgeon Bay. excellent kid friendly pool area with kid specific areas ensure a great time for all.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snipe49445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Was there for a business meeting, service was excellent, facility was very clean and quiet. I had a relaxing day and a good nights sleep..

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lgriffin090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

The location of the hotel is awesome. Right on the water in Sturgeon Bay. There is a very nice public park within walking distance. The park also has a nice sand beach. The pool area is very nice for kids. There is a very shallow pool for young children and a larger pool for bigger kids and adults. The pool area was very clean and always picked up. There is also a very large hot tub.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimandboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Due to health complications with a family member, the Christmas reunion was moved from Steamboat, Colorado to Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin.....at first blush, this would seem to be an extraordinary change in destinations. As it turned out, Bridgeport offered the most memorable,most enjoyable Christmas "ever" for the two dozen members of our family - the quality of the accommodations was only exceeded by the level of service offered by the Bridgeport Staff - the Management team arranged numerous events ranging from cross country skiing to massages to make overs to sleigh rides to winery tours....an absolutely incredible four days in Sturgeon Bay!

There is no question that the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort will be the annual host of all future family reunions.........great location, outstanding (and immaculate) accommodations and an exceptional,caring staff!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chet1297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

LOVED IT!! Bridgeport is a wonderful property - a vacation in and of itself! We could have never left the beautifully appointed room and would have been just as happy! My parents were so impressed with this hotel that they considered buying one of the condos as investment and to come back again and again. The staff was fabulous and most accommodating. The view was beautiful and the location perfect for traveling about Door County. It was a great home base for us. Their meeting space is also perfect for family gatherings (if hosting a family reunion for instance) and I hear that they work with a wonderful caterer for events. I would highly recommend Bridgeport to any visitor for whatever reason you would be coming to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

I stayed for two nights while attending a convention. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and to see if I had everything I needed. The manager spoke to me when I was having some tea in the dining area, he was professional and pleasant. The hotel was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mshallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.3 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
1.6 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#3 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
516 reviews
16.5 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
782 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
215 reviews
21.7 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeport Resort

Address: 50 W Larch St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3433
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is located in the center of historic Sturgeon Bay with exceptional access to all of Door County, Wisconsin’s quaint shops, award winning restaurants, scenic parks and wide variety of attractions. Bridgeport offers spacious one, two and three bedroom suites – with each guestroom featuring a whirlpool, a fireplace and a complete kitchen……the lodging experience at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is complimented by an array of on-site recreational amenities including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools (with a indoor splash park and play ground designed for the youngsters), a whirlpool, a sauna, a fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bridgeport Resort Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing