We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for kids!”
Review of Bridgeport Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridgeport Resort
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We had a great time. Our view looked out onto the bay and it was beautiful. Our room was very clean, modern, and the staff was friendly and helpful. This is a fantastic place to stay if you have kids. They gave our daughter a goodie bag upon checking in, and the indoor splash park is tons of fun. Plus, there is a great public park with a playground and a public beach just a block away. Our toddler was sad to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chickadee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2011

Spacious rooms, very clean and nicely appointed. Wonderful acomidations, friendly and helpful staff. We have been coming here for years and have never been dissapointed. Dave has been the perfect host!

Room Tip: We like the Badger Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linsplace4mly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

I am an event coordinator for a craft group. This weekend was our seventh stay at the Bridgeport. Of the venues that our group has stayed at, this our favorite by far! The convention rooms are spacious and well lit. The suites are well maintained and clean. The Bridgeport staff is amazing. They go above and beyond to ensure that all of our needs are met. We can't wait until our next stamping/scrapbooking retreat!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isis_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

my wife and i went to the bridgeport over easter weekend and we enjoyed it a lot. we stayed at the challenger room and it was great, the whirpool is huge and we used it a lot. the room had like a bedroom, a living room with kitchen and a big restroom. the resort has a big pool with a whirpool area and a slide for the kids. in the main area they have a coffee machine, milk and juices 24hrs. you wont find a hotel like this for the low price with great service

Room Tip: we stayed at the challenger room and it was awesom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southamericandude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom wuite and it was marvelous. Rm 101 is the one you'll want. You couldn't have a more perfect view! We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning! Lovely rooms...fully furnished kitchen. We brought a blender, but didn't need one...even that was included.

Go downtown and visit the wine store...delightful workers that are knowledgeable.
Drove to Carlsville and visited a winery and shops there. Fun!

Room Tip: Ask for a great room with a view! Req. room 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W_MOshkosh_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Awesome all around 2 br suite with fire place! stay here everytime we go to Sturgeon Bay. excellent kid friendly pool area with kid specific areas ensure a great time for all.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snipe49445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Was there for a business meeting, service was excellent, facility was very clean and quiet. I had a relaxing day and a good nights sleep..

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lgriffin090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.3 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
25 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
852 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 18 in Sturgeon Bay
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
411 reviews
16.3 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
346 reviews
21.7 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeport Resort

Address: 50 W Larch St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3433
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is located in the center of historic Sturgeon Bay with exceptional access to all of Door County, Wisconsin’s quaint shops, award winning restaurants, scenic parks and wide variety of attractions. Bridgeport offers spacious one, two and three bedroom suites – with each guestroom featuring a whirlpool, a fireplace and a complete kitchen……the lodging experience at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is complimented by an array of on-site recreational amenities including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools (with a indoor splash park and play ground designed for the youngsters), a whirlpool, a sauna, a fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bridgeport Resort Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing