We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation”
Review of Bridgeport Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridgeport Resort
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This was our first real family vacation with our boys, ages 3 years and 10 months. Bridgeport was the perfect place for us- we had a lot of room to spread out and having the kitchen area made things much easier! The pool area was also great! We will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank december05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thanks for your comments December05......the Bridgeport Staff looks forward to hosting you and the boys for many, many years to come. I sincerely appreciate your business.

Dave Holtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

I stayed here with my son, I was only able to get the romantic suite for the evening- it was $235 all in, and we would have been fine getting something smaller- but this was the last place open.

For us, it was fine. The pool was fun, and the location was really good for Sturgeon Bay. If you're looking for a romantic destination I would rate the room a 3 of 5, but maybe that's the best in Sturgeon Bay?

Nice staff, easy check-in, clean and well maintained. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricAV8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Held our 16-person family reunion here in June - and the setting was perfect. Each family group had their own "space" (which was ample with two-bedroom, two-bath units), yet there were wonderful spots to gather as a group. The management was cool about letting us bring in pizza and wine to the parlor so that the kids would not have to sit still in a restaurant. A nice touch - complimentary beverages available 24/7 in the lobby (and you better believe that the kids took advantage of that!) The kids loved the pool and the game room, and the units were ample enough to host everyone for an impromptu gathering. Convenient to restaurants, shops and recreation. Staff was friendly, units were very clean, housekeeping was VERY prompt (would show up as we were getting ready to leave for the day) - all in all a great trip. (Made the other hotel during our trip pale in comparison!) Good deal for the money - kudos to the Bridgeport Resort!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbornste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for your gracious comments cbornste....it is always a pleasure to learn that our goal of exceeding the guest's expectations is achieved! The Bridgeport staff looks forward to hosting your future reunions...

Dave Holtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Overall great stay at The Bridgeport. We travelled with a large group (12 in total) for a friends wedding. Upsides, well-appointed, clean rooms, very nice outdoor spaces including pool, also very good location for walking to restaurants etc. Some things to be aware of (that were surprises at the price point we paid) include that second bedroom in suite has no AC and gets quite warm, even when summer temps were cool at night, pillows were foam and flat, towels were basic white hotel towels. Waterfront rooms get sun all day, that also hinders AC. Service on all levels was great, all staff super helpful!

Room Tip: While would have liked to have had great room of bay, was glad to only have partial view and less su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WisChiGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I had a ladies weekend at the Bridgeport. It was the best vacation I've had in years. The room was clean, comfortable and perfect!. The first night me and one friend stayed in a king suite. The second day we moved to a two bedroom suite, with a total of 4 ladies. Everything was incredible. The outdoor pool was clean, comfortable and perfect! They have free juice and coffee all the time, so we could mix our own drinks with their juice and bring them to the pool area. The room had a balcony as well. The entire staff was more than accommodating. The manager, Dave, is also super awesome. My only complaint - I had to leave!! Well done Bridgeport and thanks for a fabulous weekend.

Room Tip: Get a waterview room. Worth the extra $10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leevh119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

It is refreshing to know your group had a great time leevh 119.....!

Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor and the Bridgeport Staff......if your only complaint is "having to leave," please return soon and often!

Be well, be happy...

Dave Hotlz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My wife and I and our triplets had an enjoyable stay at the Bridgeport Resort during the memorial day weekend. Every request we made of the staff (and there were many) was greeted with prompt and friendly service. Our suite was well appointed and felt more like living in an apartment than a hotel room. The rooms were clean and spacious. Our private patio area was a nice bonus. If you are looking for a launching pad to explore Door County, Wisconsin then you ought to consider staying at this friendly and well maintained resort.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyeuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for the note Tonyeuge.....

It was great to learn that your family enjoyed your stay and that "Every request we made of the staff (and there were many) was greeted with prompt and friendly service"......the Bridgeport Staff looks forward to hosting you, your wife and the three little miracles on future visits to Door County.

Dave Holtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I have been to Door Co. before but this was by far the best place I have stayed at. My girlfriend and I enjoyed a bottle of local wine on the patio less than 10 min. upon arrival. Easy check in thanks to the very helpful front desk lady, Jessica. Beautiful room with a jacuzzi and 2 rooms including a full kitchen, you could not ask for more. Our walk in the morning was wonderful. We saw the boats on the docks on the bay and walked on a nice path right outside our rooms. Pool was perfect. I could go on and on. A piece of paradise to be sure!

Room Tip: Choose a room with the view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottiwenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.3 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
25 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
853 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 18 in Sturgeon Bay
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
411 reviews
16.3 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
346 reviews
21.7 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeport Resort

Address: 50 W Larch St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3433
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is located in the center of historic Sturgeon Bay with exceptional access to all of Door County, Wisconsin’s quaint shops, award winning restaurants, scenic parks and wide variety of attractions. Bridgeport offers spacious one, two and three bedroom suites – with each guestroom featuring a whirlpool, a fireplace and a complete kitchen……the lodging experience at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is complimented by an array of on-site recreational amenities including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools (with a indoor splash park and play ground designed for the youngsters), a whirlpool, a sauna, a fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bridgeport Resort Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing