We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort, well kept.”
Review of Bridgeport Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridgeport Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice resort, well kept.”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Suite was nice, resort pretty well kept. Rooms were clean but a tad outdated but had the lodge type feel, water view was pretty minimal and bed was hard as rock. Kitchen in suite was functional and hot tub was nice touch. The coffee/juice station in main lobby was nice. We will be back, nice weekend getaway close to home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hello Jason....

Thank you for the post - "We will be back, nice weekend getaway close to home" is the greatest comment any Bridgeport guest can offer. The Bridgeport staff looks forward to hosting your future visits to Door County.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    89
    23
    10
    2
See reviews for
219
193
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit which was perfect. The living room gave us somewhere to hang out and the kitchen was great for storing some of our food purchases from the local stores. The staff was very friendly and a broken lever in the bathroom was fixed within 5 minutes by a very efficient friendly maintenance man. It was nice being able to see water in the morning from the windows and we were within walking distance of a coffee shop and many other shops. It is an older building so the hallways were amazingly wide and gave it an apartment building feeling for me. They were not "grocery store" bright, but I did not have a problem with that. The overall feel is a little dated, but that is the feel of the area....it's like stepping back in time. The rooms were clean and that is my highest priority. We could not hear anything from the hallway or from other units. You could hear the water from your own unit in the living room when someone was showering, but it was not bothersome. The amount of space and cleanliness were the selling features for me. After hiking all day coming back to the couch and fireplace was awesome! And if you don't want to go out for dinner, Sonny's Pizzeria delivers right to your room...their garlic/parmesan crust was awesome! There were also heat controls in each bedroom and in the living space which allows personalization for those with different internal thermostats.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRE2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your comments...."The amount of space and cleanliness were the selling features for me. After hiking all day coming back to the couch and fireplace was awesome!" It is always refreshing to know that Bridgeport guests find the facility "awesome!"

Your business and endorsements are greatly appreciated.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

we have been staying in the same room for 8 years now during their christmas by the may weekend. we absolutely love it and wouldn't stay anywhere else. the rooms are clean and cozy with hot tubs and fireplaces. can't beat that in the chilly winter months. we have 5 kids and they all have a wonderful time. our 12 year old plays basketball ball in the pool, the 14 year old sits in the hot tub and the three under age 5 all play int he splash zone. they have yet to grow tired of our visit. can't wait to return in 4 more weeks!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hello LikeCake:

"Can't wait to return in 4 more weeks!!!".....and the Bridgeport Staff cannot wait to host your visit! Thank you for choosing Bridgeport.....safe travels.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Love, Love, Love the Badger Suite. More than enough for three of us. Jacuzzi..finally a hot tub that is hot! Had just come from the Dells and it was like bath water. So nice to get in and relax. My daughter said it was the best pool of her vacation. And again, just coming from the Dells, that is saying something! The coffee/juice bar was lovely, but where is the hot chocolate? Asked a random question to the front desk woman and even though she couldn't answer on the spot, she called up to the room about 30 minutes later with the answer and printed out directions for me to pick up on my way out. Nice:) Thought we were going off season, but of course the week we pick was Fall Festival. So, stayed during the week and paid 1/2 of the weekend rate. Next trip back will be during the summer!

Room Tip: Might be stating the obvious here, but make sure you get a room with a water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your comments Christine......

It is refreshing to know you enjoyed everything about your visit except the lack of hot chocolate......the Bridgeport coffee/juice does indeed "feature" the hot chocolate, our oversight, my apologies. Your business is sincerely appreciated.....I will be happy to prepare a cup of hot chocolate for you and your family on your next visit.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had a very nice room, very clean,had a nice view and everyone was extremely helpful. Close to eating and shopping areas. Pool area, exercize and children's play area were very nice. Would recommend The Bridgeport as a resort place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

we've been here before and always had good visits, but when we checked in and they uopgraded us at no charge to a very spacious suite, it was indeed very sweet. there was a whirlpool tub that my husband told the kids we could do laps in (in our room) and 2 fireplaces. one in the living area and one see through between the master bedroom and the room where the whirlpool and his and hers vanities were. we also immensely enjoyed the 24 hour coffee/juice bar in the lobby area. the staff was very helpful too. wish we could've stayed longer (what a nice way to begin retirement!)

Room Tip: the building in pretty quiet every time we've stayed, the rooms overlooking the harbor are nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Duane Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hello Duane....

Congratulations on your retirement....now you will have more time to visit Door County!!! Thank you for sharing your visit - the Bridgeport staff is happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you many more times in the future.

Relax and enjoy......

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was our first time at Bridgeport and found the location to be perfect for our day adventures. Staf was friendly and it was great to have washer/dryers on our floor. Room was clean and the price was awesome. The only recommendation we would have for the Falcon suite is to have a seperate fan/light switch for the shower/toilet area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hello Denise....

Thank you for your comments and your business.....your recommendation will be shared with the ownership. The Bridgeport staff looks forward to being your host hotel for future visits to Door County.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.3 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
25.0 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
756 reviews
16.5 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
471 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
205 reviews
16.3 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeport Resort

Property: Bridgeport Resort
Address: 50 W Larch St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3433
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is located in the center of historic Sturgeon Bay with exceptional access to all of Door County, Wisconsin’s quaint shops, award winning restaurants, scenic parks and wide variety of attractions. Bridgeport offers spacious one, two and three bedroom suites – with each guestroom featuring a whirlpool, a fireplace and a complete kitchen……the lodging experience at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is complimented by an array of on-site recreational amenities including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools (with a indoor splash park and play ground designed for the youngsters), a whirlpool, a sauna, a fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bridgeport Resort Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing