We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded all of our expectations!”
Review of Bridgeport Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridgeport Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We spent a weekend in a Falcon suite - it is one of their smaller suites but was much larger than we anticipated. It was very tastefully furnished and we were very surprised to find dishware and some utensils also provided - and a convection/microwave oven instead of just a microwave. The fireplace and whirlpool were wonderful features on the cold weekend we experienced. EVERYTHING was spotless and all staff were friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmadiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Hello Gmadiane,

"We can't wait to return!" A return guest is the best test of customer satisfaction! Thank you for your kind words and for letting us know that Bridgeport Resort “Exceeded all of our expectations!” We take pride in our staff and accommodations.

We Appreciate Your Patronage,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

We had a great time. Your accommodations are really nice. Enjoyed having a suite vs. just a hotel room. The price was very reasonable and the bonus gift card for pizza was great. Will visit again. Pool very nice too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mexican Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you Mexican Rose!

Your time to write a review of Bridgeport Resort is appreciated. Sonny's Pizza is a local favorite... we are glad you enjoyed the gift card.

See you for your next Door County Stay...
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We came up for the weekend and was very impressed with the accommodations. The only downsite was that we were not able to use the pool facilities because it was filled with children the entire time. Other than that, it was an absolutely wonderful experience and I look forward to booking again soon.

B.

Room Tip: Ask for the water view! It was breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Hello Brenzzz...

Thank you for your review. The Staff and Ownership are proud of the accommodations at Bridgeport Resort... It is great to hear you were impressed with your room!

We look forward to hosting your next stay.

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We had a great time at Bridgeport. We appreciated the toys available for kids to use in the pool. The pool had been cleaned the day before we arrived, but the second night we were there, there were snack crumbs all over the pool deck. Our room was also fairly dusty.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Greetings Jen...

I would like to apologize to you for the crumbs and dust during your recent stay at Bridgeport Resort. The Staff and Ownership take pride in the cleanliness of the resort and are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

We would enjoy having the chance to exceed your expectations the next time you visit Door County.

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We went here overnight with our son who is 8 during an especially cold winter spell. It was great to have a fireplace and free dvds in the room, as well as pizza delivery and a kitchenette. He loved the pool, though I have to say it was only fun for kids. Too many adults drinking beer around the pool and young men playing basketball that chased the younger kids into the hot tub with their noodles and swim toys. No one seems to care about rules. The air hockey game in the game room was a big hit. The rooms were clean and spacious. Bring your own toiletries, as there are minimal provided, and what is there isn't very good. There was no breakfast provided but you can get coffee and juice any time you want it near the lobby.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the pool if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alibarbaraMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Hello alibarbaraMilwaukee...

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgeport Resort. We are very sorry to hear that the rules were not being followed in the pool room during your recent stay... I have asked my maintenance department to be extra vigilant about checking in on this area often on the weekends.

It is the sincere hope of the Staff and Ownership of Bridgeport Resort that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed at Bridgeport over the weekend with our 3 children (ages 6, 4, and 8 months). Everyone loved the pool, game room, and close proximity to the shops and restaurants of Sturgeon Bay. Would definitely stay again

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Adam and Family...

It is great to hear that the pool, game room and location of Bridgeport was a hit with your family! Thank you for the nice review.

The Bridgeport Staff looks forward to hosting your next Door County Vacation!
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed there to celebrate my 50th Birthday on a Saturday and Sunday night. Our room was wonderful, clean and the staff was very helpful. Everything was covered in snow, but we could imagine it is beautiful in summer. We did not use the pool as it was closed for repairs on Sunday and Saturday it was filled with lots of little ones. But it was a beautiful pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Happy Birthday Lynne!

Thank you for celebrating "the Big 50" here at Bridgeport Resort! The Staff and Ownership is glad you enjoyed your special day.

We appreciate your time in writing a review of your stay,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.3 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
25 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
840 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
15.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeport Resort

Address: 50 W Larch St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3433
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is located in the center of historic Sturgeon Bay with exceptional access to all of Door County, Wisconsin’s quaint shops, award winning restaurants, scenic parks and wide variety of attractions. Bridgeport offers spacious one, two and three bedroom suites – with each guestroom featuring a whirlpool, a fireplace and a complete kitchen……the lodging experience at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is complimented by an array of on-site recreational amenities including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools (with a indoor splash park and play ground designed for the youngsters), a whirlpool, a sauna, a fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bridgeport Resort Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing