We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing!!”
Review of Bridgeport Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridgeport Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviewed 19 March 2014

found this hotel on tripadvisor while on the way to door county.. the front desk staff was so lovely and helpful.. everything we needed was taken care of. the room was amazing right on the water and very clean! the hotel is close to anything you need, gas station grocery store and restaurants.. and for the price!! what a deal!! we will definitely be coming here again and again. great pool/splash area for the little ones!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your gracious comments sdcali....

Your business and your posting is greatly appreciated...if there is anything the Bridgeport Staff can do to enhance your next visit, please let me know.

Regards,

Dave Holtz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great little weekend getaway for the family. My 3 year old loved the children's swim area and the ball pit. The rooms are a bit small but cozy. Toiletries could be of better quality. Love that they have milk, juice, and coffee available 24/7.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

What a wonderful comment Sara.....

"....everything we needed was taken care of. the room was amazing right on the water and very clean! the hotel is close to anything you need, gas station grocery store and restaurants.. and for the price!!"

Thank you for "making our day!" It is most refreshing to know when a guest is completely satisfied and finds the experience to be "what a deal!" The Bridgeport Staff looks forward to hosting your future visits to Door County.

Dave Holtz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is a beautiful resort. The suites are spacious and well appointed, if a bit dated. Convenient to walk downtown if weather permits. We had a poor experience and the staff was inattentive and indifferent to our concerns, except the maintenance man who truly went out of his way to be helpful and provide first aid. The amenities (bedding, toiletries and coffee) are a bit low brow for the price point. Super lumpy pillows in our suite!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChefParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your comments Chef Party.......

Please accept my sincere apologies for a less than satisfactory experience....there is no explanation of excuse for inattentive behavior, for this I am sorry. As for the pillows/bedding, the Bridgeport Owners take great pride in annual upgrades to the property...the beddgin/pillows were upgraded in January. If you wish to discuss these issues, call me at 1-800-671-9190. It is my sincere hope to retain you as a Bridgeport customer.

I look forward to speaking with you.....

Dave Holtz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed in room 324 and absolutely loved it! Very surprised to how roomie it was! The only complaint would be the kids running down the halls at a very late and early hour and it seemed to echo in our room but it didn't affect our extremely positive experience with Bridgeport. Loved that you offered Coffee and drinks all day and night as well! We also left a jacket in our room and Bridgeports front service was extremely nice about getting it back to us with no hassle besides a phone call! We will definitely be back and recommending it to our friends. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: Falcon Suites are very spacious and roomie. Feels like home away from home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Hello Maggie....

Thank you for the endorsement - "We will definitely be back and recommending it to our friends. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!" You are most welcome and thank you for your business! It will be my (and the Bridgeport Resort's Staff's) pleasure to host your future Door County visits.

Dave Holtz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My husband & I decided to celebrate our first year of parenthood coming to an end by taking a little getaway to a place I haven't visited since I was little - Door County. I'm so glad we decided on Sturgeon Bay & the Bridgeport!

It was cold & snowy & sunny & beautiful the whole weekend. The area is picturesque even in the dead of winter. We were able to get a waterfront room with a balcony & whirlpool tub for well under $100/nt!

We were in walking distance from Greystone Castle (the FOOD!), Kitty O'Reilly's (the BLOODY MARY!) & Steel Bridge Cafe (the CHEESE CURDS!). We were a two-minute drive from all the fun stuff on 3rd Ave (Street?) & had an especially good time at Pooh's Corner Pub. We took a jaunt to Simon Creek Winery (fantastic!!) & shopped at this great Wine Shop on the main drag on our side of the bridge.

The hotel was super accommodating. We enjoyed the late hours of the pool & hot tub. We even called from the bar & had the hotel put a bottle of wine in our room for when we came back from our night out (WI stores stop selling beer/liquor at 9pm). They sell wine, a variety of beer, soda, snacks & even frozen pizza which you can cook in your rooms kitchenette. They serve coffee, tea, milk & juice in the lobby where there are books, board games, a television & fireplace.

Also, two weeks passed & I realized I was missing my favorite North Face sweatshirt. I called the resort & they did in fact have it in their lost & found! They shipped it to me right away. I have worked in hotel management for almost 10 years & I know sometimes the Lost & Found can be hit or miss. I am so grateful for the staff there! Keep up the great service!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theposterchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Hello "theposterchild"

What a fitting name as you are "The Poster Child" for Bridgeport Resort! Thank you so much for your kind review! I am very glad we were able to solve the case of the missing orange sweatshirt for you! Your enthusiasm in your review was very much enjoyed!

The Staff and Ownership of Bridgeport Resort look forward to your next visit,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We came up on a very cold and windy weekend, to find a warm and friendly staff to greet us to a very nice resort. The rooms were amazing. Bridgeport is truly family friendly, but also romantic for special get-a-ways, having fireplaces and hot tubs in the rooms. I can't wait for our next visit to Sturgeon Bay, because we will stay at the Bridgeport!

Room Tip: Rooms on the water side welcome the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SKBS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you SKBS2014...

We cannot wait for your next visit to Sturgeon Bay either... because you have said you will be visiting Bridgeport Resort again! It is great to hear that the staff was warm and friendly despite the blustery cold! Come visit during the summer and take a dip in the outdoor pool!

Be well...
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My granddaughter had a gymnastics tournament in Sturgeon Bay. This was a perfect location for families. We were upgraded at the last minute to a suite (2 bedroom w/an adjoining 1 bedroom suite). Awesome customer service, thanks for that! There was a full kitchen and two bathrooms. The furnishings were older (about 10 years or so) and could stand an upgrade. Otherwise, that's my only complaint. Lovely view of Lake Michigan. I can't wait to come back when there isn't blowing and drifting snow.

There wasn't much to do in town and the restaurants were scarce - maybe it was because of it being February.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toptip1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Good Morning TopTip...

The Staff and Ownership is delighted to hear that your enjoyed your complimentary upgrade to a larger room. Please stop at the front desk on you next visit and our staff will assist you in finding restaurants, shopping, activities and Door County fun during any season of the year. We have a host of resources available.

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.3 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
1.6 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
527 reviews
16.5 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
219 reviews
21.7 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
240 reviews
25.0 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeport Resort

Address: 50 W Larch St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3433
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is located in the center of historic Sturgeon Bay with exceptional access to all of Door County, Wisconsin’s quaint shops, award winning restaurants, scenic parks and wide variety of attractions. Bridgeport offers spacious one, two and three bedroom suites – with each guestroom featuring a whirlpool, a fireplace and a complete kitchen……the lodging experience at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is complimented by an array of on-site recreational amenities including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools (with a indoor splash park and play ground designed for the youngsters), a whirlpool, a sauna, a fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bridgeport Resort Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing