We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent luxury stay for fraction of cost off season”
Review of Bridgeport Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridgeport Resort
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviewed 30 March 2014

While I would have preferred to go somewhere warm during my spring break, I could find no reason to go outside during my stay at the Bridgeport to make a difference anyway! My husband and I are on quite a budget, but found an amazing suite, off-season, at the Bridgeport for less than the cost of a 2-3 star hotel with none of the amenities. We had a fully furnished apartment, with complete kitchen, so we also saved a ton on dining out and made all our meals at home/in room. We had access to a fireplace in every room, one of which was set next to a HUGE private hot tub. I think we soaked twice a day! amazing. We did head outside one day (about 20 degrees mid March) and drove along the coast viewing rare Mute swans and Goldeneyes swimming through broken ice sheets, it was surreal and beautiful. Then we ran back for another soak. Had a great time, lovely staff, free wi-fi and movie rentals. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: definitely request a suite with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elrenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you Elrenco...

Your picture of Cave Point is breathtaking! Thank you for sharing! Your photo of the Challenger Suite whirlpool is also very nicely done. Thank you for your endorsement of the suites, staff and seasonal prices at Bridgeport Resort.

We look forward to seeing you again...
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Bridgeport Resort. Our room was fantastic, lots of room for two 5 year olds to move around and have fun. The rooms and resort are very clean. We hate to leave when we stay here!

Room Tip: Our overall favorite room is the Badger Suite. It is a sunny large suite with nice view of the Bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hello Kathy K...

With the delicious smells of bacon coming from your room, we hate to see you leave also! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Bridgeport Resort. The Management and Staff are proud of the accommodations and service offered.

Be Well...
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

An excellent way to spend some quality family time during Spring Break! We've stayed at Bridgeport several times over the past 15 years, and have never been disappointed. Friendly, helpful staff, plenty of room, an excellent indoor pool, games and movies, and the complimentary coffee and beverages all add to the value! A great resort, and a great location!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Good Morning Frank...

A fifteen year guest who has never been disappointed is a very fine guest indeed! Thank you for your long standing patronage at the Bridgeport Resort. If there is ever anything that I can be of assistance with, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Thank you,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We love staying at Bridgeport! We stay 3/4 times a year. There's so much to do around the area , lots of shops great food like "Sonnys" and many nearby wineries. It's a great family getaway. The pool and ball pit are always great for the kids!The rooms are nice and roomy. The staff is always friendly.:)

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Candace80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you Candace...

We appreciate both your repeat business and your time in writing a review of your stay. It is great to hear that your visits are consistently great!

The friendly staff looks forward to your next family getaway.

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We always stay at Bridgeport Resort, Sturgeon Bay in March with our group to watch basketball and enjoy the view from our room. Dave is very accommodating and we appreciate dealing with him. Our 3 and 2 bedroom suites are perfect for our gang and we enjoy the fireplace, kitchen and comfortable furniture. The pool is just the right temperature to walk right in and the whirlpool is large enough for all of us to enjoy. Checking in is fast as well as checking out and the staff is very helpful. There are a couple of restaurants close enough to walk to including one that also delivers great food! Hope to be back again next year!

Room Tip: Just ask for Dave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank GoGoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Good Morning GoGoof...

Thank you for your gracious comments. I enjoy being able to assist you with your visits to Bridgeport Resort.

We also hope that you will be back again next year!

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The rooms were nice and very clean. My husband and I stayed two nights along with another couple who got married while we were there. They loved their room and the view was awesome. Even with a ton of kids in the hotel, we still had a quiet stay.
One thing they do need to change..... they have no restaurant and/or bar. We had to walk down the street to get dinner at a little local bar or go across the bay. There is a 24 hour taxi available though, so that helped.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Weekender313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Hello Weekended313...

I am very happy to hear your "Wedding Weekend" was a success! Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgeport Resort.

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed only one night at the Bridgeport Resort in Sturgeon Bay, WI. Check-in was friendly and efficient. I stayed in the Marion Suite. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a nice kitchenette, king bed, and balcony. There is a pool (that I did not use) and some free movies at the front desk. The surrounding community is really cute with some great local shops and a very good pizza place (Sonny's). Overall, the resort is pleasant and comfortable. I would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: As I've only been there once this is hard to say but I would definitely request a room that face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TroyD36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Hello Troy:

Without question, one of the greatest features of the Bridgeport Resort is "The surrounding community is really cute with some great local shops." Sturgeon Bay is host to a variety of dining and entertainment venues as well as unique shops......many in walking distance of the Resort......your comments and your business are sincerely appreciated.

Thank you.

Dave Holtz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.3 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
1.6 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
537 reviews
16.5 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
830 reviews
16.3 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
345 reviews
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeport Resort

Address: 50 W Larch St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3433
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is located in the center of historic Sturgeon Bay with exceptional access to all of Door County, Wisconsin’s quaint shops, award winning restaurants, scenic parks and wide variety of attractions. Bridgeport offers spacious one, two and three bedroom suites – with each guestroom featuring a whirlpool, a fireplace and a complete kitchen……the lodging experience at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is complimented by an array of on-site recreational amenities including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools (with a indoor splash park and play ground designed for the youngsters), a whirlpool, a sauna, a fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bridgeport Resort Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing