We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“June, 1914”
Review of Bridgeport Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridgeport Resort
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“June, 1914”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We made the trip again this year to Door County, and figure we have been going there for over 15 years. The majority of those visits have included our stay at Bridgeport. One of the nicest properties in the area, and certainly one of the best deals for staying in a beautiful two bedroom suite.

Room Tip: Choose one of the two bedroom suites overlooking the marina on at least the second floor. The first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you Daniel C...

What an honor it is to hear that you have been a loyal customer of Bridgeport Resort for fifteen years! We look forward to seeing you in your sixteenth year of visiting Door County!

Be Well...
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    88
    22
    10
    2
See reviews for
216
191
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was clean, friendly and a perfect place to recharge. The location is perfect for Door - it is close to all the great places! I highly recommend the resort as it allows for take out, making your own meal in unit OR walking to a close restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Good Evening Marc P...

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgeport Resort. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are looking to recharge in Door County!

Take Care,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stay here at least two or three times a year. We don't even look to stay any where else. From the front desk to the housekeeping and groundskeeper everyone goes out of there way. Our granddaughter has gone to kids planned activities on New Year's Eve and this past Memorial Day and the staff is excellent. Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaloupka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you Chaloupka Family!

The Staff loves having you and your beautiful granddaughter stay with us! I enjoy hearing that, "From the front desk to the housekeeping and groundskeeper everyone goes out of there way."

We also, can't wait until next time!
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Bridgeport is a perfect place to go for a nice recharge! Peaceful setting on the Bay! Close to unique shops and quaint restaurants. Bridgeport has gorgeous rooms with space to feel at home. We love to play games and reconnect as a family here! Highly recommend! (Especially awesome in Winter! The ICE is amazing on the water!)

Room Tip: Never had a "bad" room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FroggyFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hello FroggyFive...

You are very kind... "Bridgeport has gorgeous rooms with space to feel at home" Thank you very much for your nice review of Bridgeport Resort. We hope to see you back anytime you need to "recharge"!

Be Well...
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Allis, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The two bedroom suite was really nice with a great view of the bay. We were disappointed in the suite's cleanliness and the overall condition of the furnishings. The staff is courteous and rectified the cleanliness problems asap. We are regulars here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you Susan...

Your regular business is appreciated. I am sorry to learn that there were any issues during your most recent stay... but glad to find out that you found the staff courteous and they took care of everything right away. Please let us know anytime we can assist you in any way on your future visits.

Be Well,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stay at the Bridgeport Resort every time we visit Door County. This is one of the few suite resorts in the area and their rooms are well appointed and meticulously maintained. It is close to the center of town and offers a great view of the ship channel. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hello Russ...

Thank you for staying in the "meticulously maintained" suites at Bridgeport Resort "every time you visit Door County!" The Staff and Ownership of Bridgeport Resort are proud of the service and accommodations and are pleased that you have enjoyed them time and again.

See you on your next trip!
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Beautiful resort, courteous staff, nice upgrade. We had a group of 6, the deluxe suite was perfect. Cool evening so the fireplace was really nice. We would stay here again. Great non-peak prices. No in house cafe or entertainment. Nearby cafés offered discounts. Shops are just a few blocks away. We walked over the bridge. Great view!

Room Tip: Book a suite, it gives you extra room to cook and entertain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Good Morning Val...

Thank you for writing about Bridgeport Resort... It is great to hear you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade! The Staff and Management are elated to hear you will be "staying again!"

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.3 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
25.0 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
16.3 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
21.7 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeport Resort

Property: Bridgeport Resort
Address: 50 W Larch St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3433
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is located in the center of historic Sturgeon Bay with exceptional access to all of Door County, Wisconsin’s quaint shops, award winning restaurants, scenic parks and wide variety of attractions. Bridgeport offers spacious one, two and three bedroom suites – with each guestroom featuring a whirlpool, a fireplace and a complete kitchen……the lodging experience at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is complimented by an array of on-site recreational amenities including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools (with a indoor splash park and play ground designed for the youngsters), a whirlpool, a sauna, a fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bridgeport Resort Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing