We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, family friendly resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The hotel was very clean and housekeeping came everyday to clean and refresh anything you needed. Everything worked well in our suite except screen door lock to balcony. The air conditioner unit was in the living area, but ceiling fan in bedroom kept it cool. Our 2 year old LOVED the indoor pool and have some pool noodles there and an easy shower to use to rinse off chlorine. The beach was more rocks and broken shells than sand, but we didn't use it much. The outdoor pool was not heated, so didn't swim there either. The staff was very friendly and never had any issues. DVD player was a blessing with our 2 year old, but the red couch was not very comfortable. Overall, this was a great suite that allowed us to relax without worries. Great price and nice place.

Room Tip: The 2nd and 3rd floor suites have private balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 377TeresaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort! We love to read such positive reviews of our suites and staff. We strive to make your vacation experience the best it can be! I am sorry to hear that the outdoor pool was cool on the day you chose to try it - it is always heated to 84 degrees it was unusual to hear that you thought it was not heated. So glad your daughter loved the indoor pool and the pool toys Thanks again for your positive review - we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

My parents have stayed here numerous times; this was our first. We were in room 308; straight out from our room/deck was the water and beautiful sunsets. The property is very well-maintained. The atmosphere is extremely relaxed. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: It was nice to have a straight sight line to the water. Other rooms have decks/porches also but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbi Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My husband and I have been coming to Westwood Shores for quite a few years now and look forward to each visit. We started by staying only a couple nights, but we're now up to a full week and wish it could be longer. Everything about it is awesome! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are fantastic with the full kitchen, fireplace, whirlpool, etc., and the sunsets...oh the sunsets! They are absolutely breathtaking! We cannot wait to go back in 2013 and are already counting down the days!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgs1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

From the moment we pulled into the resort we knew it would be perfect. Check-in was flawless room was perfect with a great view! Clean and comfortable. Full kitchen, TV's everything was just like home. Kids played in both the outdoor and indoor pool the hottub and they took a walk around the property. We used the resort as home base for a couple of days and it was awesome, door county is perfect. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect for our large group, we will be Back!!!

Room Tip: Room 207 was a 2 bedroom with a perfect view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricATC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

THis resort was great. My husband and I went with our 2 kids (age 3 and 4) and we loved this resort. We reserved a 1 BR but were upgraded to 2BR at no charge and it was percect. The room was neat and clean, the furniture was not outdated, everything was perfect. The kitchen was great we did alot of cooking, had everything we needed! Was flat screen tv in living room and tvs in both bedrooms. Was also 2 bathrooms and jacuzzi tub. The resort itself was also great, we swam in the pool and it was terrific. I can not say enough nice things about this place it was truly the best part of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buzymomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom suite which featured a fireplace, full kitchen and a balcony facing Green Bay. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. The facilities are top notch. The best feature of this resort is that it is minutes up the road from town for dining and food shopping. The other resorts are up the road and can be visited in a day's drive. Would definitely return!

Room Tip: Watch the sunset from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Although we only stayed one night at this resort, found it to be very clean and comfortable with a magnificent view of the Green Bay. Staff was extremely cordial and helpful with local points of interest. Pool and whirlpool were wonderful. The room itself had mini kitchen which would be great for those staying more than a day. Next time we're planning on spending a few days here and explore Sturgeon Bay as this resort was a great choice.

Room Tip: Apparently all rooms have a view of the Green Bay. We were on the third floor and the view was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1fellowtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
13.4 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
406 reviews
13.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
343 reviews
22.0 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
219 reviews
18.6 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
240 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#3 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort

Address: 4303 Bay Shore Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: £69 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort is located less than five miles north of the heart of Wisconsin's Sturgeon Bay on scenic Bay Shore Drive. All of our 38 suites have a breathtaking view making it a favorite vacation spot of guests coming to enjoy the splendor of Door County. Westwood Shores has a wide variety of year 'round activities including: heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, shore-front picnic areas, complimentary paddle boats (in season), wireless high speed wireless and much more! Our spacious suites were redecorated in 2017 - that means new carpet, new paint, new furniture and all new accessories. The best part of our suite though is still the sunset view from each and every balcony. Our lobby features complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate and a place to relax and check your email. We are just three miles north of Sturgeon Bay so its an easy drive to restaurants, parks and attractions. We are also the perfect base for discovering all of Door County! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwood Shores Waterfront Hotel Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing