We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bay-u-tiful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2008

Westwood Shores Resorts gets an A+ from our family:

We had a two bedroom/two bath. Here are some of the things that we liked:

Size and layout of the rooms! Loved the spaciousness of the rooms and that the living room and bedrooms had sliding doors to the "porch".
Very nicely furnished & clean.
HUGE, deep whirlpool tub with enough hot water!
Fireplace (gas)!
The deck area was more like a porch because it was enclosed on 3-sides. Had large resin table with 6 chairs.
Both inside and outside heated pool.
Movies you can check out.
Lobby area has free coffee/hot chocolate.
Paddle boats/canoes to use.
Nice view! We were on first floor, still a nice view but I think maybe you can see the bay a little better from the upper floors.
Design of building ensured more privacy than some layouts.
Guest laundry!
Chairs outside to sit and look at the lake.
GOOD VALUE!

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. The only thing I wished was a little different would be the ability to have some shoreline to walk, however, this property is mixed in with residential so I believe the design is very good for the shoreline they have.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LindaJ_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Allie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2008

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank OLMET6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcp523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2007

Stayed: August 2007
2  Thank DDL116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Woodwinds13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
13.4 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
13.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
345 reviews
22 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
245 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
537 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort

Address: 4303 Bay Shore Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: £64 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort is located less than five miles north of the heart of Wisconsin's Sturgeon Bay on scenic Bay Shore Drive. All of our 38 suites have a breathtaking view making it a favorite vacation spot of guests coming to enjoy the splendor of Door County. Westwood Shores has a wide variety of year 'round activities including: heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, shore-front picnic areas, complimentary paddle boats (in season), wireless high speed wireless and much more! Our spacious suites were redecorated in 2017 - that means new carpet, new paint, new furniture and all new accessories. The best part of our suite though is still the sunset view from each and every balcony. Our lobby features complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate and a place to relax and check your email. We are just three miles north of Sturgeon Bay so its an easy drive to restaurants, parks and attractions. We are also the perfect base for discovering all of Door County! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwood Shores Waterfront Hotel Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing