We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just got back from my trip to Westwood Shores and had a fabulous time! The pillows are very comfortable and normal size ( not huge as another reviewer wrote). Cozy down blankets, toasty fireplace and very peaceful. The rooms have everything you need. All rooms have gorgeous view of the bay, and very welcoming. A great place to use as base to the rest of Door County. The staff is excellent and very helpful. Will highly recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are great, if want to use the pool or hot tub a lot it is on the 1st floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed two nights at this resort. The ONLY thing that bothered us is that the pillows are huge. I had trouble sleeping because my neck was twisted at a weird angle. Honestly, we made it work and it wasn't a big deal at all. Next time, we'll just bring our own pillows! Apart from that, we had a fantastic time and can't wait until we are able to return! The staff was great, the room was spotless, and even the pool was really warm. We went during the off-season, so our suite was only $100/night. If you're looking for a way to beat the winter blues and need some rest and relaxation, the in-room whirlpool and fireplace is just the way to get it done! Of all the hotels I've stayed in, this makes a pretty competitive run for the best! Highly recommend for anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScrewyStewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have stayed here several times and recommended to friends as well who had like experiences . Comfortable suites with full kitchen and utensils, so bring the groceries if you simply want to enjoy the view, and jacuzzi in your suite, or a warm pool, sauna or hot tub waiting for you downstairs. They could replace the mattresses for a better nights sleep, however satisfies the purpose overall. We have enjoyed romantic evenings in front of the fireplace, as well as celebrated life events with others here. Give it a try!

Room Tip: Ask for 307 I think. Center of resort and exceptional view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VinnieAppleton_Wi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foremostmgt, General Manager at Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thanks for the positive review of Westwood Shores, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with the mattress in your suite - they were actually replaced within the past two years and we have had many positive comments from other guests. We appreciate that you have returned many times and hope you will continue to do so - we are always making improvements. In spring of 2014 we will be replacing all of the refrigerators in the suites. We also expect to replace the bedroom TV's this year too. Hope you will plan another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This was our third trip to Westwood Shores. We love this place. Quiet, cozy & clean!! It is located perfectly so you can do as little or as much as you want. We usually stay put for the time we are there. It is quiet enough to rest and recharge. The condos are clean, spacious and well kept. All the employees are very nice and willing to help with anything you need. We will definatley be back, hopefully soon!!

Room Tip: All rooms have great views. We prefer to be on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Randalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My husband and I loved staying at Westwood. This was our first time there. The staff was super friendly, our condo was clean and much larger than we anticipated. We felt right at home and really enjoyed ourselves. We will be back again SOON!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nyckod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My husband, adult son, and I spent 3 days here near Christmas. What a surprising treat it turned out to be! I knew I had rented a 2 BR unit, but didn't realize it also included 2 baths (the master had a shower and Jacuzzi tub), large living room with fireplace, complete kitchen, and a patio. The bedrooms were both large and included comfortable beds with nice linen. The unit was immaculate and tastefully furnished. If we didn't have to wander off to the Packer game or visit family, I could have been totally content reading by the fireplace, wandering into the lobby for excellent coffee, napping, and hanging with the family. The WiFi was outstanding. There were TVs in every room. The office staff were friendly and helpful. The rates were unbelievably reasonable. I look forward to another stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cvrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Everything was very clean and thought through. Every single small thing was at hand.

Reception Desk personnel was very friendly and helpful.

WiFi coverage was great.

Very nice pool with sauna and jacuzzi helped to relax after skiing.

There was very spotty cell service, but hotel provided free US wide calling.

They also offered a great collection of free DVD for guest viewing.

It was the best hotel we ever stayed in.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank vmikhelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
22 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
856 reviews
18.6 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
250 reviews
24.9 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
346 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 18 in Sturgeon Bay
542 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort

Address: 4303 Bay Shore Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: £65 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort is located less than five miles north of the heart of Wisconsin's Sturgeon Bay on scenic Bay Shore Drive. All of our 38 suites have a breathtaking view making it a favorite vacation spot of guests coming to enjoy the splendor of Door County. Westwood Shores has a wide variety of year 'round activities including: heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, shore-front picnic areas, complimentary paddle boats (in season), wireless high speed wireless and much more! Our spacious suites were redecorated in 2017 - that means new carpet, new paint, new furniture and all new accessories. The best part of our suite though is still the sunset view from each and every balcony. Our lobby features complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate and a place to relax and check your email. We are just three miles north of Sturgeon Bay so its an easy drive to restaurants, parks and attractions. We are also the perfect base for discovering all of Door County! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwood Shores Waterfront Hotel Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing