We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Sturgeon Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We went to Door County for a few days. We stayed at Sturgeon Bay on the way back down. It was a nice hotel. The front desk clerk was very calm in the midst of lots of people trying to check in at one time. We were given a QUIET ROOM that we requested and enjoyed our stay.

The pool is big and inviting!

There is a good FAMILY restaurant off the parking lot. BETSY ROSS. Check it out.

Room Tip: We were in a room that was in the addition. The bathroom was huge. I was wondering if it was a di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TillieMToiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    66
    83
    53
    39
See reviews for
110
91
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Rooms were clean and did not reek of smoke. AC a little noisy but it was no big deal. Liked the idea of shower/tub surround with no grout to see, it just makes it cleaner. Pool provided separate towels, we did appreciated this. Pool water and hot tub were comfortably warm. Breakfast was great, nothing fancy but filling to get us going; they got both hot and cold types and in Door County, the fare is a good deal. Coffee, juice and hot water for tea available 24 hours. No fuss check-in and out. Wi-fi has strong signal. Not a fancy place but just perfect for a comfortable place to stay after a long day's outing. Stayed for Fourth of July weekend. Saw plenty of tired small kids at the end of the day--- a family friendly place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Solomon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were hesitant about booking this hotel after reading other reviews. We booked two rooms (king beds) and were given rooms on the second floor that were huge. The rooms were very clean and all staff we dealt with were very nice and helpful. The breakfast had a variety of choices including hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit cups (fresh strawberries one day) waffle maker, cereals etc. Foods were topped up regularly. Location within walking distance of three restaurants, but just a short way from the main bridge and maritime museum. We ended up staying 4 nights. Prices change for weekdays, Friday, and Saturday (Saturday is most expensive.) Beds were very comfortable so had 4 nights of great sleep. Pool and hot tub looked good, but didn't use them. Would recommend!

Room Tip: King rooms on second floor of front building are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Granenaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Dated rooms that need to be remodeled. Breakfast was alright..Not the friendliest staff. Rooms were a bit over priced for the style of the room. Nothing fancy. Refrigerator was from the 80's it looked like. Toilet wasn't bolted to the floor real well as you sit down on it and it moved. Not a place I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetpea24_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Dated rooms that need to be remodeled. (And fixed! Cracks in floor)
Horrible breakfast. (Moldy apples and peaches, foul baked goods)
Wifi was spotty and difficult to log on to.
Rude, penny pinching staff who have no understanding of customer service whatsoever.
If you stay here, do not expect any pleasant exchanges with the staff, save for the room cleaners.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sturgeon Bay hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Making sure everyone stays away from this hotel....

I stayed here for 1 night and was charged twice "accidentally". I called to dispute the charges and some lady said she would refund me the next day, I called the next day to make sure, and she said she had already refunded me that morning. Sounds like great customer service right? NO!

Come to find out a weekend and 3 business days later, there's still nothing in my account, I call back, she reads my credit card numbers back to me correctly and even takes my email to send me a refund confirmation paper. Guess what?? NO EMAIL!!! surprise surprise.
I've called numerous times and left messages for someone, anyone to call me back and no one ever does.
Every time I call this so called "manager" is gone.

Long story short, no money yet and its been 2 weeks since I stayed at this hotel, I filed a complaint through BBB and disputed the charge through my bank.
I'm done dealing with these people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deathvalley6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The room was very small with no place to put luggage except on the floor. The free breakfast was worth exactly what it cost. No hard boiled eggs or even the flat eggs some motels have. "Make-your-own-waffle" was the only hot breakfast choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
4.0 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
17.0 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Music Motel
Holiday Music Motel
#1 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sturgeon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sturgeon Bay

Property: Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Address: 409 Green Bay Rd, wy 42/57 at Sturgeon Bay Exit, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sturgeon Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Sturgeon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Super Eight Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing