We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    73
    88
    58
    42
See reviews for
118
99
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is an older property with no elevator. There is only one hot item on their breakfast, waffles, I am used to more than one hot item from Wyndham properties typically. Their continental selection was also very limited. Both cereal types were flake cereal which I think gets soggy too quick so I didn't have anything for breakfast. The room was alright. It had a mini fridge, also had plenty of extra room and was not cramped. Hotel could use some updating but was fairly clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Annelise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I don't normally stay at Super 8's, but I didn't have much choice this time. We were on a fathers and sons fishing trip. We booked two rooms for three nights. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The kids really enjoyed the indoor pool. There were a few issues with the clock and the room keys, but the staff were very good at helping us correct these minor problems. Breakfast had waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal and toast. Everyone was happy with the choices. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We went on a family vacation to Door County, so all we really needed was a safe, clean place to sleep and hang out in the evening. This fit the bill to a T. The staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. (My daughter left her blankie and they found it and are willing to mail it to us). The pool was clean, the water was warm and we had towels when needed. Breakfast was basic, but still situated everyones need. The breakfast room was not as crowded as I have seen in some Super 8s. It was busy but we had a place to sit. An added bonus was that the room room was quiet at night. I imagine when we visit Door County again we will elect to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moyrajulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We went to Door County for a few days. We stayed at Sturgeon Bay on the way back down. It was a nice hotel. The front desk clerk was very calm in the midst of lots of people trying to check in at one time. We were given a QUIET ROOM that we requested and enjoyed our stay.

The pool is big and inviting!

There is a good FAMILY restaurant off the parking lot. BETSY ROSS. Check it out.

Room Tip: We were in a room that was in the addition. The bathroom was huge. I was wondering if it was a di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TillieMToiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Rooms were clean and did not reek of smoke. AC a little noisy but it was no big deal. Liked the idea of shower/tub surround with no grout to see, it just makes it cleaner. Pool provided separate towels, we did appreciated this. Pool water and hot tub were comfortably warm. Breakfast was great, nothing fancy but filling to get us going; they got both hot and cold types and in Door County, the fare is a good deal. Coffee, juice and hot water for tea available 24 hours. No fuss check-in and out. Wi-fi has strong signal. Not a fancy place but just perfect for a comfortable place to stay after a long day's outing. Stayed for Fourth of July weekend. Saw plenty of tired small kids at the end of the day--- a family friendly place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solomon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were hesitant about booking this hotel after reading other reviews. We booked two rooms (king beds) and were given rooms on the second floor that were huge. The rooms were very clean and all staff we dealt with were very nice and helpful. The breakfast had a variety of choices including hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit cups (fresh strawberries one day) waffle maker, cereals etc. Foods were topped up regularly. Location within walking distance of three restaurants, but just a short way from the main bridge and maritime museum. We ended up staying 4 nights. Prices change for weekdays, Friday, and Saturday (Saturday is most expensive.) Beds were very comfortable so had 4 nights of great sleep. Pool and hot tub looked good, but didn't use them. Would recommend!

Room Tip: King rooms on second floor of front building are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Granenaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.3 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
472 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
3.9 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge
Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge
#11 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
35 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
205 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Lodge at Leathem Smith
The Lodge at Leathem Smith
#14 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sturgeon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sturgeon Bay

Property: Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Address: 409 Green Bay Rd, wy 42/57 at Sturgeon Bay Exit, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sturgeon Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Sturgeon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Super Eight Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing