We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cliff Dwellers Resort
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Town houses were clean with all the comforts of home. Staff was friendly, helpful and answered all our questions in regards to traveling the Door county area. We highly recommend this resort and hope to visit again soon! ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jthh1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Cliff Dwellers Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Beautiful cottage has everything you need to have a great time. The view is amazing. Very clean and cozy. Perfect girls weekend getaway location. Kitchen is fully equipt only need to take groceries. Hope to go back sometime :) .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our recent stay at Cliff Dwellers was great. The cottage we stayed in "Harbors Edge" was wonderful, clean, and had fresh up-to-date decor; surpassed our expectations. So many amenities, paddle boat, row boats, bicycles, sauna, pool, fire pits, on and on. The staff was very accommodating, helpful, and friendly. Not to mention the spectacular bay views, Sturgeon Bay, and Door County!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gwen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were looking for a place for our Honeymoon and heard of Cliff Dwellers Resort from a friend of mine who couldn't speak enough good things about the place. So my new husband and I gave it a try. Let me say, I couldn't have been happier with our stay. Each cabin is spaced enough to be private from the others, some cabins are spaced more than others. My husband and I stayed in Cedar Cabin, which is one bedroom which is best for a couple. This resort is right on Sturgeon Bay and the view from each cabin is beautiful! The cabin was very clean and well kept. It had everything we needed for the basics while staying there. The staff were so friendly and always ready to tend to our every needs. Anything they could do to make our stay better they were there and willing. They have an indoor and outdoor pool, grills that you can borrow, paddle boats free to use for guests and WiFi. The location is also great!! Its away from everything, so if you want to be alone with your honey or with friends, you will be far away from all the hustle and bustle of everyday life. But on the other hand, they are not far from everything you would need. There is a Pick N' Save, Target, Walmart, Dollar Store and other shops and places to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner in Sturgeon Bay. On the other hand, you are not far from Fish Creek, Washington Island and a few of the other popular towns. We went horseback riding, spent hours at the Hands On Art Studio, which I really recommend for hours of artistic fun for the whole family. The best part about CliffDwellers Resort is that we compared it to multiple resorts around the area and nothing compared to the price!! Well worth it!! We loved staying here so much that we plan to at least come back one a year around our wedding anniversary as a tradition.

Room Tip: Cedar was a very nice cabin for a couple to rent and beach is also a great cabin as it is right on t...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sondra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had a wonderful time in September for a quick long weekend getaway. We enjoyed all the perks of the resort- hot tub, sauna, kayaks and bikes. We had a great time running and biking through the State Park up the road and had a beautiful day on the water. The cabin was well stocked with all the gadgets needed to make our own meals and the gas fireplace came in handy with the cool nights we had. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmfalcon16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were looking for a quaint place to stay. We did not want a hotel or other large complex to stay in. We did a lot of research and decided upon Cliff Dwellers. They had available nights and it seemed a good fit for us. The location seemed reasonable, the view decent, parking easy, and the setting lovely. The cottages are up to date and are modern while keeping the old charm. Check in was easy and the lady there was friendly and showed us around. They had maps to help you get around town, which was helpful. The kitchen had reasonable items to help make meals if you wished to do so. Internet access was easy to use and TV was available. Also air conditioning was available, which was important for us. Our only complaint was the cottage was not very clean. There were dust bunnies, some spiders, and dead bugs. The cottage needs a deep clean, then it would be just perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CasualTravelSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This resort is PERFECTION!!!! We travel a lot to keep our relationship healthy and on track and, over the years, we have stayed in many desirable resorts. Cliff Dweller's is tops!! Quality, comfort, and ROMANCE all in one perfect, incredibly low priced package!!! We spent an unbelievably romantic week in the Cedar cottage!! Biking, hiking, swimming, kayaking, paddle boarding, and sightseeing some of the prettiest country in the US!!! Our entire stay was perfect!! We are counting the days till we can return!!! Thank you Paul and company!!! You run a tip-top, ship-shape organization!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark7pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.5 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
15.8 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
393 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#3 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
784 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Harbor Resort
Beach Harbor Resort
#11 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff Dwellers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff Dwellers Resort

Address: 3540 N Duluth Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-9088
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: £88 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cliff Dwellers Resort is nestled between the serene moss and cedar-covered cliffs and the deep blue waters of Sturgeon Bay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cliff Dwellers Hotel Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing