We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stand-Up Paddle Board”

Door County Adventure Center
Ranked #1 of 14 Tours in Sturgeon Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Door County Adventure Center is your safety-first adventure company in Door County, Wisconsin. We specialize in kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, zip lining, rock climbing, team-building and leadership development! With the ability to accommodate varying ages and ability levels our many trips, tours, and programs are an annual favorite for vacationing families. Our certified guides and facilitators are available year-round. Reservations are encouraged and tours fill quickly! MULTIPLE LOCATIONS including the Team Leadership Center site, Whitefish Dunes State Park, Stone Harbor Resort, Egg Harbor Village Beach, Rowleys Bay Resort!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stand-Up Paddle Board”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We did the Sunset Stand-Up Paddle Board tour. Our guide, Josh, was friendly and helpful. We had a great time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    11
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“SUP Sunset Tour”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The sunset tour in Egg Harbor was incredible. Our guide, Josh, was a very knowledgeable teacher and very easy going. He made the trip a total blast, and helped us feel very safe in the harbor. The sunset was gorgeous as we watched from the middle of the harbor on glassy water.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“Sunset SUP tour”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Josh was our tour guide and was very welcoming and fun to talk with during the tour. In a group of six, 5 were adults and my daughter was 13. There was no problem keeping the group together and we went at a nice relaxing pace. We were all joking and laughing and it was an amazing experience to see the sun set over the bay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family fun at DC Adventure Center in Rowley's Bay!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family has only zip-lined once before and knew we wanted to do it again. I spoke with one of the staff at DC Adventure Center who suggested that doing the canopy zip line tour would be best for our skill level. My in-laws (both 65) joined us as well and we wanted them to have a great experience for their first time zipping. We are so pleased that we decided to go to Rowley's Bay! The staff there were all extremely welcoming and enthusiastic. Their positive energy quickly spread to our group who was already excited for our adventure! The guides were very encouraging, especially of my mother-in-law who was very nervous. They patiently ran us through our practice zip, even giving her a second chance to practice breaking, before we went to our first zip. While the rest of us loved going across the suspension bridge to the first zip, my MIL was very thankful that there was an option to by-pass that bridge and go up the stairs/ladder. There were 4 zips total and we had a great time on every one (although #3 was our group favorite)! The guides let me get lots of pictures and videos along the way and were just all-around fantastic! I would definitely encourage you to give the zip line tour a top spot on your family vacation!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun time with DCA at Rowleys Bay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Came across Door County Adventures When we were near Ellison Bay. Had to chose between kayaking or their zip line excursion. Glad my wife and I chose to zip line. It was fun and a good rush after exploring the sights. The staff was so friendly from the moment we arrived. The guides were experienced and made the time fun. Would. Recommend giving it a try. I am sure the kayaking would be fun as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Door County Adventure Center also viewed

Baileys Harbor, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Door County Adventure Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing