We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”

Glas the Green Coffeehouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Door County
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Love Glas! The coffee is delightful as well as the bakery items. I see someone dint care for their smoothies in a previous posting, but we love them. I also love the fact that they carry almond milk as a standard.
Sometimes there is a short wait, but that is only because it is so popular!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sturgeon bay
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good coffee bad smoothies”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I have been here many times. I don't like any of their smoothies or caffeine free drinks. So I am unable to get anything for my children. Their coffee is good but other places are better.

Helpful?
Thank ParrotFamily101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good First Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Cute little coffee shop. Great place to relax and plan your day. They were able to create anything even if it wasn't on the menu. Cute little one-of-a-kind jewelry pieces available to purchase. Will be back each morning.

Helpful?
Thank Lovethevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I was only lucky enough to stop here once for my short trip in Door County, WI. I love coffee and have a hard time being pleased. This place did the job. It was such an awesome design. I loved the Eco-friendly attitude, artwork, and most importantly the coffee. Oh, and the cinnamon roll with the tasty frosting!

I would highly recommend stopping for coffee. I only got brewed coffee and an americano so I cant speak for lattes, etc.

Staff was also friendly and upbeat.

Another plus (for me), they're right across the street from the water front. I think that was cool.

I would definitely stop back if in the area and would recommend people to stop there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
493 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Eco-friendly, good coffee and healthy snacks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had lunch in Glas after a 70 mile bike ride and was happy to see that our fellow trip advisor members were absolutely right. The staff is great, there are even healthier snacks than usual, great coffee, eco friendly behavior etc. I had a turkey sandwich and was absolutely happy that it had no fat or grease, it was just a plain, old fashioned, good sandwich with turkey, cheese and veggies. The location is also very good but that is only a plus if the foundation is right and that is the case with Glas

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DdeKerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glas the Green Coffeehouse also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Glas the Green Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing