We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Culver's is consistent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Culver's

Culver's
Ranked #25 of 85 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Culver's is consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Sturgeon Bay Culver's is always clean and the employees are not scary-looking like at some fast food establishments. Its comfortable and the menu offerings are good. When we travel, we usually like to try local establishments but if you like to be safe and know the value you're receiving for your dollar, Culver's is almost always a very good, safe bet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goldpedler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
147 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, even for a chain fast food joint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I had a cheeseburger and onion rings for my meal when I was driving through. The workers were all polite, manly high school kids, but they were good at what they did. I like that they have a different flavor of their custard a day. They also had a clean restaurant and bathrooms so if you're looking for a quick, fast food place, this would be a good choice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tootsie1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast Kentucky
Level Contributor
139 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great Fast Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This, like most other Culver's, was great. The service was excellent, the food was excellent, and the location, right off the highway, was excellent. If you're looking for tasty food at a decent price, you'll find it here. Top shelf for a fast food restaurant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NomadicNonbelievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Skimpy sundae”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just had my favorite hot fudge pecan sundae and it was not much...a little dab in the custard cup and not much hot fudge. It was even skimpier than the Dairy Queen's! Come on, for 3.99 you can do better than that.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Customer176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent food, Convenient location, family prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I appreciate the variety of food available and the excellent family friendly prices. They also have the nutrition info readily available for those of us counting calories. They also just remodeled in Spring of 2013 and have a very nice decor. It feels more upscale than fast food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank drmark920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing