We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sturgeon Bay stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stone Harbor Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone Harbor Resort
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Wittenberg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Sturgeon Bay stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Music too loud in hallway, disturbed our sleep. Thought for sure some other guest was being terribly disrespectful only to find it was the resort itself. Also found the numbering system of the rooms to be confusing. Room itself was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dred1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    88
    47
    26
    16
See reviews for
63
106
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Spent the weekend here with two girlfriends for our annual Girls Getaway weekend. We received a discount because we were part of the Groovin Girls Sisterhood group, so the price was very reasonable. There were three of us girls and we each had our own bed and bathroom. The beds and pillows were comfortable, everything very clean and the rooms were soundproof. Could've used a little more water pressure in the shower, but overall experience was good. I would definitely go back and do recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bar and ballroom are less quiet until the music stops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie061810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

If you have been to Door County you know the beauty it has. If you are looking for a place that could top the beauty of the county, Stone Harbor is the place. We have a cottage in the county but any chance we have to stay at Stone Harbor we take full advantage of it. You can't go wrong with this place. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Truely recommend. !!

Room Tip: Live music just about every weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Rooms are large, clean and well decorated. Stayed in one of the suites which had all the amenities of home and then some.

Staff was friendly and very accommodating.

Excellent location on the water. Only a few steps from downtown. Great staff. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GAllen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

My husband and I have chosen this resort many times on our visits to Door County, It’s one of those places that you can rest or hibernate and enjoy being alone as much as you want or need, HOWEVER – it’s also a very fun, entertaining resort. There is always something to do. I love that they have live music in the bar – the Tiki Bar on the patio creates the ambiance of an island vacation in Door County! The staff is friendly and engaging. The rooms are extremely clean, comfortable and decorated with the charm of the area. There are awesome restaurants all over Door County to enjoy – but the food here is excellent too and again – the atmosphere is calming and attractive. Stone Harbor Resort is a Top Pick of ours!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GretchenB383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

I cant thank Nanacy and her staff enough for one of the best Professional Firefighters of Wisconsin Annual Convention ever. We had the entire facility for 5 days and Nancy and her staff were there to make sure everything was perfect for our convention. From the rooms, hospitality suites to the banquet everything was top notch, in fact we had most everyone asking to hold it at Stone Harbor every year!! I will continuiously support Stone Harbor for every event!! Thanks again nancy and Saff!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Enjoyed this resort for the most part. We had a 1 bedroom 1 loft unit that was nice but only had two queen beds one in each room. There were 4 of us unrelated and didn't really want to share but some had to one took the sofa sleeper as a last resort. For the price I guess I thought there would be at least one more bed. It was quite expensive. Nice location, nice pools. Thankfully our room didnot look over the ship building yard. Kitchens could be updated

Room Tip: Check to see how many beds are in the huge loft/2nd bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachfamily60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
24.6 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
1.5 mi away
Beach Harbor Resort
Beach Harbor Resort
#10 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Music Motel
Holiday Music Motel
#1 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Harbor Resort

Property: Stone Harbor Resort
Address: 107 N 1st Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2537
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 163
Also Known As:
Stone Harbor Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Stone Harbor Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing