We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone Harbor Resort
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Kiel, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed there in the spring of 2013 for a quick overnight date with my wife. Hotel staff was very nice. Hotel and the room were very clean. We ate dinner in the restaurant which was good and the bar was a fun place to hang out for an after dinner drink. Views of the harbor area are really nice. Great hotel for couples but I would also consider it for a family trip too. Walking distance to heart of downtown Sturgeon Bay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funk5-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    94
    47
    26
    16
See reviews for
65
110
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed in a ground floor two bedroom suite on July 14. The room was lovely, spacious, very sparkling clean and offers everything one would need for an extended stay. We didn't spend much time exploring the facility except to enjoy the views and lush grounds from one of our two terraces. We were surprised to find that the hotel ran an extension cord to the electrical receptacle on our terrace when one of our party nearly fell after tripping on the cord. The cord was connected to a speaker that was sitting right outside our living room window and it was booming loud music for a party occurring close by. While the music didn't continue until the late hours it concerned us based on some of the reviews we read. When we reported the cord and the near accident to the reservations manager the next morning, she was surprised and said she would report our experience to her general manager. It will remain to be seen if we hear from him about the potential hazard. We liked the facility but would probably choose another similar property without an conference center for our next stay in October.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
788 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Beautiful views of harbor on Green Bay here. Hotel is very well located. Nice, but small. Not glitz and glamour, but not expensive either. People are very friendly. Food in restaurant was just ok, but the views are included.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CTManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockford
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

we stayed at Stone Harbor last Thursday. Wow - place was great. super friendly staff, facilities are beautiful and the location cant be beat. Value was excellent. We had six golfers and it was perfect. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tombaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at Stone Harbor for one night on the 4th. We stayed in a king room with a balcony. The room was a pleasant surprise, very clean, a bit dated, but otherwise quite nice. The pictures don't do it justice. Check in was quick and efficient. We were on the ground floor near a pool, and it was a bit noisy on occasion, but not bad.
The hotel is within one block walking distance from downtown, and there are several bars and restaurants close by.
Overall, this resort was perfect for our stay in Door county, and we would recommend it to others.
P.S. Price was reasonable compared to many others in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobbytraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here for a short, 3-day vacation over the July 4th weekend. We have been to D.C. many times but this is the first time we stayed in Sturgeon Bay. We were a little nervous that we would be "out of the loop" by not staying in the heart of the action like Fish Creek or Sister Bay, etc. We ended up really liking the location. The facility was beautiful. Spending the morning outside on the chairs by the marina, drinking my coffee, I kept thinking I was in Maine or some other coastal town. It was beautiful! I wished our room (a basic 2 Queen room) had had a small refrigerator in it since swapping ice for our cooler 2x a day was a bit of a pain, but it all worked out. I also would have preferred coffee service in the lobby each morning instead of having to make it myself in the room. But, the cute downtown was only 1 block up the street so we found a nice coffee shop (Kick) and that took care of our coffee fix. All in all, we would stay here again. Also, the price was much cheaper than some of the other hotels further up the road. Great vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We spent five days at the beautiful facility right on the water. Very picturesque. The rooms were clean and plenty of room. Our tv wasn't so great, I think the screen was going out, although we only turned it on late at night. Also the Ice Machine on our floor was down the entire stay which made it very inconvenient. The soda machine wouldn't take money also and was out of sodas for most of our stay. All that being said, it was a very nice place to stay and the food and service otherwise was great. I recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
1.2 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
470 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
15.6 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
#16 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Harbor Resort

Property: Stone Harbor Resort
Address: 107 N 1st Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2537
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 163
Also Known As:
Stone Harbor Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Stone Harbor Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing