We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone Harbor Resort
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Escanaba, Michigan
1 review
“Best stay ever!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Every time I come to this resort I feel just at home! The staff is very welcoming and accommodating! Did I mention the food is amazing! It's right on the lake, and makes for a really relaxing fun get away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beaukl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    94
    48
    26
    16
See reviews for
65
111
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great location right near the water in Surgeon Bay. The coffee in the room is excellent. The fitness center is substandard for a "resort" of this quality. The pool is good for kids. Need to get a big screen TV for the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I love staying at Stone Harbor! We Stay at Stone Harbor several times a year and always look forward to our next stay. The rooms are beautiful and the views even better, everyone is so nice, and we always have fun in the pub or in the summer outside on the patio. The food is so fabulous and the service is friendly and fast, we also enjoy the live music in the pub, it is always a great time!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

stayed acrosse the street but had a great time at stone harbor,also stayed out to late friday and saturday in the pub,really injoyed our food and drinks,sturgeon bay has a lot to offer and can not wait to return,fishing in little sturgeon was awesome will be back the same time next year se ya then

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 305JerryC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My sisters and I spent the weekend here and had a fabulous dinner Friday night with great music in the pub. Got back to our room a little late but it was well worth it!
Saturday morning we enjoyed room service which was very delicious. The evening was spent by the pool/hot tub. Our room was exceptional it was nice not to have to go out in the below zero weather we had everything we needed there.
We are planning another get together in summer and returning to Stone Harbor!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Location is central to most businesses. Although a little outdated the room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the price reasonable even though it is coming on to winter. Specials in winter include king size beds with balcony as a bonus. The food was good and the service in the restaurant was very good. A cosy bar to have a few drinks and the pool was enclosed and the water warm. Compared to two other hotels I've stayed in Sturgeon Bay this is by far the better. Free Wifi comes in handy. Apart from room service there is no breakfast in the restaurant. I did enjoy staying here will most probably stay here on a return visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalDann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the resort for one night. First I want to say, the rooms are over priced and undersized. Got stuck with a room with adjoining doors, even after requesting not for this to happen. The room decor is "shabby chic?" Really just an uncomfortable resort, may be good for large families.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Tstads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
1.2 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
497 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
#16 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
306 reviews
16.0 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Harbor Resort

Property: Stone Harbor Resort
Address: 107 N 1st Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2537
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 163
Also Known As:
Stone Harbor Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Stone Harbor Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing