We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay but very noisy.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone Harbor Resort
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Super busy weekend, will try not to get room next to elevator for next visit.Guest running all over hallways. Had vehicle magnets stolen from car, one was my Trip Advisor magnet and an American flag,also an American flag bow that was attached to the antenna. Hotel refused to show me video of parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigreddog561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel is big and beautiful.People at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. Suites are very cozy, exceptionally clean with a nice fireplace. Rooms are really spacious with nice scenery off of the balcony. Bar and tiki bar are a added bonus with great weekend entertainment. The meals were delicious. I would recommend this resort to everyone. They aim to please. I will be staying at this resort when in that area. Thanks for 4 wonderful days.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 2nd floor in a suite with a full kitchen, fireplace, living room and balcony. Love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Perhaps it's me, but the name "resort" always implies something above-average with great food, service & accommodations that are superior to others offered in the same area for the same price range. My expectations may have been too high and were certainly brought down with our encounter of a young woman at reception who was not unfriendly but appeared gave us the impression we were bothering her by arriving. Fortunately, she was the only person we encountered at Stone Harbor who exhibited this attitude.
Our rooms were very comfortable and we enjoyed a delicious meal at the in-house restaurant where we were joined by relatives who live in the area. We had a good sized party for dinner and the staff were attentive without giving us the impression they were rushing us. Great service and most accommodating when upon our arrival we asked to be moved to a table with a better view.
If you are looking for a comfortable place in the heart of Sturgeon Bay, Stone Harbor Resort will not disappointment. Just don't expect luxury. You cannot beat the location and view.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intlroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Hotel is huge and beautiful. Suite was fantastic with a great view of the water even in winter. Nice cozy fireplace for a cold weekend. Very friendly staff. Food was excellent as well. Bar is nice and has great weekend entertainment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stay here regularly for work. Great location in a very quaint town. Resort is always clean and well maintained. Staff always helpful and friendly. Pool is nice with great Jacuzzi.
Gym could do with updating, although it doesn't seem to get much use...

Room Tip: get one with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

long weekend getaway - 7 adults & 2 small children in the 3 bedroom unit. Each room had its own bathroom. Kitchen could have used more plates to accommodate our group. Was great to have stove with oven as we brought along breakfast casseroles so we could relax in the morning. Resort was not over crowded - pool & hot tub were wonderful. Had dinner in the restaurant on Friday night and waitress was very helpful. Had a great view of the tugs breaking up the ice. Look forward to visiting in the summer

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrispy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had dinner at a local restaurant (Bluefront Cafe) in Sturgeon Bay last Saturday evening & asked the waitress if she knew a place for live music. She came back later after asking several folks and recommended Stone Harbor.

We went there and had one of the best times ever! The band was called The Hits and they played mostly 60's or 70's music that was upbeat & fun. The dance floor was full and we were out there almost every dance. They actually played a song just for us too!

We didn't have dinner there, but we will try Stone Harbor again when we're looking for dance and drinks again - dinner too!

Room Tip: Did not stay overnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
1.2 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
530 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
409 reviews
16.0 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
344 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Harbor Resort

Address: 107 N 1st Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2537
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: £75 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 163
Also Known As:
Stone Harbor Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Stone Harbor Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing