We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Maritime Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Stayed here one night while waiting for the resort to have a room for us. It was okay, decent hotel.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank BettyS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2011

After staying here 2 separate times this Spring, I would say that for the price (less than $60) this place can't be beat. Yes, it is in need of updates. But we found it to be clean, the staff very friendly, and the large breakfast area is a definite plus.

If you are looking for a bargain, you sure can't go wrong. If you are looking for a upscale hotel, or a more modern hotel, then you I'm sure you will be disappointed.

Not all rooms have a microwave and refrigerator, so be sure ask about that what when making your reservation. Also there are no elevators.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinUpNorthGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Deciding to take a quick weekend trip up to Sturgeon Bay from Milwaukee for some relaxation and wine tasting, we wanted an inexpensive but nice hotel for the night. For being one of the most affordable hotels in the area, this place was great! The room was nice, yes a hotel makeover may be in order, but that didn't take away from our great stay, the beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast was a great addition. The pool/hot tub was decent, and the hotel itself was pretty quiet. For a quick weekend getaway, this was the perfect place for couples or families on a budget.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryinMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

The staff was pleasant at this hotel and it was located in a convenient location. If you are looking for a room that is handicapped accessible and use a wheelchair, this is not the place for you. I called specifically to see if the wheelchair would be able to get around in the room and in the bathroom. They assured me they had the measuring tape out and it would be fine for a family member using a wheelchair. Upon arrival, not a chance the door on the bathroom could even be closed with the wheelchair in the room. So much for privacy! The reason for this is the door opened INTO the bathroom and the bathroom was not big enough to swing the door past the bathroom. VERY disappointing!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmsully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

For starters, we were booking a weekend in Door County during the 4th of July. We spent most of our time in Egg Harboor and Fish Creek and this hotel is only about 30 minutes away, which isn't bad. The hotel is close to some restaurants, grocery stores and a Walmart (which comes in handy if you need supplies, snacks, bathing suits, etc). The rooms were ok and pretty standard, but must have recently became non-smoking because there was still an unpleasant odor. Also, the water pressure in the shower was kind of a let down. However, we enjoyed the pool and the extended holiday hours with the kids. The staff was also helpful in suggesting local destinations. When we needed a refrigerator in our room for our daughter's milk, they came through and delivered one to us. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast (especially the waffles!) The price was high because of the season, but reasonable for Door County, I'm sure. Overall, it was a nice experience that I would recommend to a family on vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank playmaker16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

My family and I stayed at this property for 3 nights recently - while visiting Door County. It made for a good home base, and at about $45 all in per night, was a super good value. The appearance of the property is average, could use some sprucing up. The rooms were clean and servicable - nothing special about them. The halls and common areas could have used a little more attention with cracker crumbs/etc laying around for several days. Matttresses were fairly hard so not the best there. Pool area was good, but nothing special. The hot tub was far too warm to be in it for more than 5 mins or so.
Breakfast was included, and was really pretty good. Nice selection of hot and cold items. A new item or two each day was a plus. Staff was very friendly for the entire stay, no complaints there. All in all, good stay at a great price.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AdvoChampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

A nice hotel, but the tub would not hold water, fire alarm went off in early AM and got a lot of people out of bed for a "malfunction" that occurred before and was not fixed. Parking could be better - trucks, campers should park along street side and motorcycles could park two to a space. Breakfast was good, people very friendly, but maintenance needs to be better or no one will stay there. This was our second trip and we won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank quietnites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.4 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
20.3 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
#16 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
331 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
226 reviews
15.1 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Maritime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Maritime Inn

Address: 1001 N 14th Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-1225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: £52 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Maritime Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Maritime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maritime Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Best Western Sturgeon Bay
Sturgeon Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing