We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Maritime Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chal-A Motel(Sturgeon Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Music Motel(Sturgeon Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Harbor Resort(Sturgeon Bay)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgeport Resort(Sturgeon Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snug Harbor Inn(Sturgeon Bay)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Dwellers Resort(Sturgeon Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Harbor Resort(Sturgeon Bay)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Shore Inn(Sturgeon Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
231
187
89
30
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
187
89
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoor countyno elevatorpool and hot tubroom was cleanbreakfast areamicrowave and refrigeratorbiscuits and gravyfirst floorfree breakfastyogurtpleasant staygreat place to stayvery nice hotelconvenient locationwould stay here againnice breakfastdesk clerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Clean hotel , good service , close to down town and local resturants were very good ... get down to breakfast early because it doesnt last long with all the business peole that stay here ...no excerise room on site have to get pass for a local fitness place across the strret . Local grocery store across the street Econo foods great store to bring things back to your room

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystn2014, Front Office Manager at Best Western Maritime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

No problems, Had a nice time. The room was very clean, breakfast was all good. Very friendly employees. Pool was clean. We stay there for a romantic weekend and the price was just right. It was close to a very nice Restaurant across the street. Front desk was very helpful. The cleaning clerk left mints for us. Every things was nice. If we come back, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystn2014, Front Office Manager at Best Western Maritime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We are glad that you had such a great romantic getaway with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We have stayed here many times. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very clean. There is a good variety of items for breakfast, including make you own waffles (delicious)! They have a nice indoor swimming pool and hot tub. If you forgot to bring something along, there is a Walmart just down the road and even closer is a Dollar Tree. We always have dinner at "The Neighborhood Pub" across the street, and you get 10% off by showing your Best Western key. Overall, a good place to stay for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystn2014, Manager at Best Western Maritime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for such a lovely review of our hotel and your stay with us. We are constantly striving to make every stay an enjoyable stay. It will be great to see you for any future trip you make to the area and to hear your feedback on the recent renovations we have done throughout the winter season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I will not use this hotel again. They lost our reservation, did not advise us that the hotel was under renovation, our room was dirty and carpet was grimey. The only good thing was a 10% discount at 2 good restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystn2014, Front Office Manager at Best Western Maritime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We are very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We apologize that you were distrupted by the renovations taking place. We are working very hard to improve the service we have to offer to our guests. We hope that you will reconsider your feelings on staying with us again in the chance to provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Rooms are updated & beds are comfortable. A fireplace in the lobby with couches to sit on around and converse with others. A wide variety of choices for breakfast and popcorn in the lobby in the evening as well.

Only complaint I would have is there could be signs showing where the parking lot entrance actually is. It had snowed and it was difficult to tell where to actually enter the parking lot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews