We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two day pleasure trip to Door County”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Maritime Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Crystal Lake
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Two day pleasure trip to Door County”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Good accommodations for the price paid. Room was comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast appeared to be the usual "free hotel breakfast fare" so we did not partake. Good location for accessing the sights of Door County.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    160
    75
    26
    11
See reviews for
173
158
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winneconne, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good value at the gate of Door County. Great weekday rates for the business traveler. I recommend them for a jumping off point for all of door county. Breakfast was well presented, and clean. Did not use the pool, but it appeared well cared for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peter, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We went to door county for a family vacation. The Hotel, Room, Pool Area were clean. The hot tub was relaxing. It was nice to have a hot complementary breakfast in the morning. We would stay here again if going on a trip to door county agian. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the this hotel to avoid the deposit and cancellation policies at the resort hotels and because we wanted to have an indoor pool for the kids. I have stayed in worse motels, but none of them were labeled Best Western.

The pool was so cloudy my kids didn't complain when we told them they couldn't swim in it again. The a/c didn't cool the room adequately even when cranked up as high as it would go, and it was extremely loud. The bathroom door swung open unless completely shut, so we had to be careful to preserve privacy, plus we couldn't leave it cracked as a nightlight. The bathroom was spotless, but there was no grab bar in the tub, and the step into the tub was higher than usual -- a deadly combination. There was no elevator, and the main stairway's steps were so shallow my size 10 feet barely fit on the treads. The carpeting was so loosely installed that it created tripping hazards in the public areas from ridges in the fabric. The pillows and bed were comfortable, but the mattresses were sloping toward the middle. Two out of three middle-aged adults woke up stiff in the mornings.

Breakfast was provided, and It was adequate, with the usual cold carbs, a waffle iron, and choice of hot entree. The staff was friendly. The television worked well, and a microwave and refrigerator were provided. The price charged was reasonable for the area, and the location was excellent. This hotel isn't so bad I wouldn't stay in it if I needed a room in the area, but I'd ask for a ground floor room. If I had mobility concerns I'd skip it entirely because of concerns with the shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCB1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Not the greatest place to stay. We stayed there three nights. We never could get the temperature comfortable. If we didn't have the air on the room was musty. Couldn't close the bathroom door. It would stick and you had to kick the door to open it. The place needs an update. We only ate breakfast one morning. It was mediocre at best. Coffee was good though.

It was convenient though to get around town and close to the highway for sightseeing.

If we came to Sturgeon Bay again, we would probably choose another place to stay

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisc.Rapids, WI
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have been staying at this Best Western almost every time we come to Sturgeon Bay. We love the location and the staff are the best. It is the best location for visiting other areas of Door County. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very clean. We have been coming back for years and will continue to use this Best Western again and again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bird25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

On Sat. there was not much food @ 7:45 and when my friend told them there was no food at 8:39 and many people were waiting she was told breakfast was over at 9:00. so where was the food @ 8:39? One of the couples in our group never got there room cleaned and when they asked for towels they just handed them to them and never offered to do the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.4 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
14.5 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
324 reviews
15.1 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
357 reviews
20.3 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Maritime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Maritime Inn

Property: Best Western Maritime Inn
Address: 1001 N 14th Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-1225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Maritime Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Maritime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maritime Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Best Western Sturgeon Bay
Sturgeon Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing