We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pizza, mediocre gelato.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonny's Pizzeria

Sonny's Pizzeria
Ranked #5 of 85 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, mediocre gelato.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Delicious pizza but mediocre gelato (I ordered the smallest size of hazelnut and still gave it to someone else to finish). Friendly service, reasonably quick for the quality of the food. Clean and comfortable restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    202
    79
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Round Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Wisconsin Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is NOT a chicago pizza, but it was still good considering the surrounding pizza places. (Wisconsin is not typically known for pizza.) Clean restaurant, super-friendly staff.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Casandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We always make sure to dine at Sonny's when we visit. The food is very good and the staff is very friendly. Be prepared to wait a short time during peak tourist season as Sonny's is a popular place to eat- definitely worth the wait!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We ordered pizzas and salads from Sonny's Pizzeria while staying at a resort in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin. Sonny's was recommended to us by the resort staff. Our order was quickly delivered to our room, and both the pizzas and salads were very good. The only downside was they have bottled water on their menu but the young lady who took our order told us that they do not deliver bottled water. Other than that, ours was a very good experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BruceLSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Not the best-just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Don't understand all the reviews. The pizza was ok, I mean it was piping hot. The salad bar was very small. My husband had to ask for tomatoes that he received when he finished his salad.service was ok.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvmyollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonny's Pizzeria also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Sonny's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing