We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great prices, great food”

Mandarin Garden Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 85 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
250 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great prices, great food”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

While staying in Sturgeon Bay, we found the menu for this place in our cottage. So glad we did! The food was very, very good and the menu has something for everyone that loves Asian Food. We talked to the staff for a few minutes and they said they don't get much of the tourist traffic. That needs to change - this place is great! Great prices as well. We chose the take-out option but there is dine-in as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
133 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese cooking, large portions”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by Mandarin Gardens. The food was excellent, the poritons were large. We ended up taking home enough to have another meal. Everything was fresh, it wasn't pre-packaged like you find at many Chinese Restaurants. Our waiter was very friendly and knew the items on the menu well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ML1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algoma, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sesame chicken-wow!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

the sesame chicken here is so very good. All white chunks of breaded, crispy chicken and broccoli in a sweet sesame sauce. The service is friendly , fast ,and efficient. The food is delicious , and the atmosphere is very pleasant to the eye. A very nice place for a quiet sit down meal whether it is for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago,IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Rice-spect the stirfry!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

After two days of burgers, potatoes, deep-fried fill-in-the-blank, and library paste sausage gravy, our asian palates were screaming for stir fry. Most times, chinese restaurants are subpar and disappointing. Special fried rice (pork, shrimp, chicken), garlic chicken, beef & broccoli did not disappoint - solid prep and delicious. Will be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Paco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Chinese”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I eat there weekly for a lunch special. Very well prepared, authentic, reasonably priced, includes tea, egg roll, soup and entrée. Never had a bad meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank marlener919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mandarin Garden Restaurant also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Mandarin Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing