We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bakery”

Scaturo's Baking Co & Cafe
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a family owned and operated restaurant for 21 years. We specialize in home-cooked food, a comfortable casual atmosphere and service with a smile. Scaturo's is a FULL SERVICE restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and the "Bay's Best Sunday Brunch" year round, with all items available for carry out. We specialize in catering for all occasions, whether intimate or social. We offer our famous Door County Fish Boil (served with white fish straight out of Lake Michigan) June-October. We also offer Pizza Night on Wednesday's from 4:30 pm-7:30pm. Dine in, or take one of our signature pies to go.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great bakery”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stopped in to get some bakery while we waited for our laundry to get done. Very good cinnamon rolls and muffins. Next time will try the breakfast.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank avalanchjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    107
    34
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“breakfast only on Sundays!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The sign said "IMMEDIATE SEATING" which wasn't true. We waited 15 min to get a table in the back porch which was cold that day. No lunches on Sunday, only the breakfast buffet or order off the breakfast menu. We were ok with that. The waiter was Super Nice. The coffee was excellent. My omelette was' ok' I saved half and ate the rest for supper. I'd probably go back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank getoutoftown12331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Cheap but Pleasant”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Scaturo's eatery sprawls through a number of smallish, pleasant rooms, with one dedicated to a bakery full of freshly baked yummies. The others house small tables and compact booths where sit-in dining occurs.

The menus - one for breakfast and another for the hours beyond - are surprisingly wide-ranging. Quite extensive, actually! And the dishes listed are so very, very affordable - nothing above $10, from what I could see. And the food was good, very good! As was the service.

So if you're feeling peckish while in Surgeon Bay, Wisconsin, early one morning or at lunchtime, give this place a whirl. And do remember to check out the offerings of the bakery while there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My family stopped here twice and the beginning and at the end of our trip to Door County. The oatmeal cherry cookies were fantastic and wish I can have them every week! At the end of our trip we decided to eat at the cafe part and we were not disappointed.... The food was really good and homemade....soup was great too!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellence Twice”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Found this treasure a couple of years ago during our visit to Door County. This visit we ate breakfast here twice (Saturday and Sunday mornings). Excellent both times. Fresh food and Homemade! Tried both their pecan roll and cinnamon roll - both are wonderful. Excellent omlettes and pancakes. A MUST STOP in Sturgeon Bay!

Helpful?
Thank Dkraft64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scaturo's Baking Co & Cafe also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Scaturo's Baking Co & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing