We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corner room too noisy to sleep”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Cedar Crossing
Ranked #8 of 15 Sturgeon Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nice B & B. Staff was excellent. Rooms nicely appointed -- awesome towels.
We were invited to view all not in use.
B-fast was good. Note: stairs only, no elevator & sleeping rooms are all on 2nd floor. Small bathroom.

We were in the corner room, which faces a main street. Although the windows were closed, all night we heard motorcycles & vehicles that seemed to have no mufflers. This room described as ok for 3 (sleeper sofa). It really isn't. Sofa bed sags/uncomfortable. Not enough room for 3 adults to get dressed, etc.

This is our 1st visit to Door County & we did expect it to be quiet. We were there before the summer season began, & no special events were going on. After checking in, walked the area. Nothing to do. Shops all closed by 5 pm. Even some dining places were closed. After driving all day, we wanted to walk & explore.

Not the Door County experience we expected. Spent rest of our visit further north.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the side street, as it may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-zue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Inn at Cedar Crossing for our anniversary. The Inn is adorable and the staff is fantastic. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating!! Breakfast every morning was great and our dinner at the restaurant was wonderful. We will definitely be back but we will likely choose a different room. We had the Corner Suite and there was quite a bit of street noise...we will select a quieter room next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed one night in October. Very friendly staff. The inn is very clean and cozy. Our room had a lovey jacuzzi an comfy bed. Delicious cookies when we arrived and wonderful breakfast in the morning. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here before we were married in November 2010. The room was lovely, and had everything to make our stay wonderful; fireplace, jet tub, plenty of space and comfy furniture. The breakfasts were excellent, and we often shared what we ordered so we could both sample the delicious things we ordered. The restaurant in the Inn was great too, we ate there a few times, even though we wanted to check out the restaurants nearby as well.

The innkeeper was really nice and suggested plenty of things to see and do. Make sure you do your research beforehand and plan plenty of time to experience everything the area has to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had dinner at the Inn at Cedar Crossing from the recommendation of a local merchant. We walked over to read the menu posted outside which sounded good (saw a beef tenderloin that sounded perfect). We went in and got seated right away at 5pm before they got busy. I noticed that the menu inside was different than the posted menu outside and it did not have the tenderloin. I ordered the filet with mashed potatoes and asparagus and my husband ordered the ribeye. We both thought they were good but nothing special. They were out of the two wines that my husband and I ordered and most of the desserts contained nuts (allergic) so we had a really blah experience.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jen8579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Inn is easy to find in downtown Sturgeon Bay with parking right behind it. Each room is a little different from the next (had a chance to peak at quite a few of them!) but the Anniversary Room is the best. Cozy and comfortable, it is a little haven to enjoy. The inn has a number of lovely little touches like coffee, tea, lemondae, iced tea, cookies upon request. Our room had a little bag of their bakery's cinnamon crisps which were delicious.
Possibly the best part of the place is Deb, the innkeeper. She epitomizes the best in service - pleasant and helpful in a perfect way.
If you want a special treat in Sturgeon Bay, book your room here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhm121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Door Country, WI, is a midwest, mostly middle-class favorite destination, and Sturgeon Bay is at the southern end of the peninsula part of the county. A great introduction to this insider's secret hideawy area is the Inn at Cedar Crossing on Third St. in downtown Sturgeon Bay, near shops and across from a Younkers dept. store (Carson's family). The room we chose was well decorated with theme wallpaper, prints, etc., a decent bed, a nice bath, and a great little terrace at the back. The staff was very welcoming, there was free wifi, and the breakfast was phenomenally good, with free cinamon roll crisp coikie packs in the upstairs hall. Dinner was great also in the dining room, and on our way back from further up the peninsula for a week, we stopped again for a breakfast fix. Pricing too was very reasonable by Chicago area standards. Locals flocked there after church on Sunday. The stores nearby are worth surfing, including rare books.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.0 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
1.1 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#3 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
530 reviews
21.3 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
408 reviews
24.5 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
809 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Lace Inn
White Lace Inn
#7 of 15 in Sturgeon Bay
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cedar Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cedar Crossing

Address: 336 Louisiana St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: £72 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within Sturgeon Bay's downtown Historic district - Inn at Cedar Crossing is the perfect spot from which to explore Door County or just relax and hide away. Our nine inviting guestrooms are individually decorated, have private bathrooms and all the modern conveniences, including wireless internet access. Many feature a whirlpool tub or cozy fireplace or both. Off season packages offer an exceptional value and are available late October thru early June! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Cedar Crossing Hotel Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing