We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Relaxation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Scofield House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Sturgeon Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fitchburg
Level Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quiet Relaxation”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed in the Rose Room in this meticulously maintained Victorian house. Like most Victorians, the builders just couldn't seem to stop themselves. Nearly every window is covered with colorful stained or faceted leaded glass, the warm honey colored trim is embellished with , and gleamingwood floor have parquet "rug" borders. Our spacious suite included a fireplace, bathroom with spa tub and shower, and room to relax. Take a trip to the nearby Door County Historical Museum (it's free) and you will learn that the Schofields opened one of the first mercantiles in Sturgeon Bay. Dan and Vicki are gracious hosts who will welcome you to this charming community at the base of the Door County peninsula.

Room Tip: At Vicki's invitation, I peeked in all the open rooms -- they are all spacious and immaculate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OPINIONATEDGUEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
181
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The Scofield House is an exceptional Bed & Breakfast. The Room at the Top was much nicer than the pictures show with a lot of room and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious, much more than either of us could finish. Vicki and Dan were very welcoming and made us feel at home. We definately would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2011

What a great trip we had-we visited back in November and stayed at the "Room at the Top" and I highly reccommend it! The room was spacious and relaxing, with ornate details giving it a victorian feel. The Breakfasts were wonderful and Dan & Viki even made a small change to the breakfast one morning for my plate only, as I do not eat meat. The innkeepers Dan and Viki were so welcoming and the entire weekend left me feeling relaxed and refreshed- just as a good vacation should! I will definetly be returing to this B&B on my next trip to Door County.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Cannot say enough about this wonderful B&B! Dan & Vicki are wonderful people and wonderful hosts. You will not be disappointed should you choose to stay. Very welcoming and the atmosphere is warm and friendly. Breakfasts were always wonderfully prepared and delicious. We will definitely return for another celebration - best place for a romantic stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pigletIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This was our second trip to the Scofield House, and we are already planning our third. The room was just wonderful, having all the Victorian charm we love, but all the modern amenities we like. Breakfast each day was amazing and the service was unparalleled. What a wonderful, comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

actually, a mother-daughters weekend. my mom & i had stayed here 10 1/2 yrs ago; different owners then, we were equally pleased with out visit then and now. dan was a great host, letting us know all the amenities - video library, snacks, fruit, beverages all day and into the night, etc. the breakfasts were delicious and the room (i stayed in the gazebo room) was wonderful. they even have their own parking lot so we didn't have to find a space on the street. quiet neighborhood. it was a great weekend. thank you, dan!

Room Tip: gazebo room has a private entrance; rose room is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debyfrog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time celebrating our wedding anniversary. The breakfast was wonderful. The house is filled with lovely antiques. The innkeepers do everything they can to assure a great stay

Room Tip: Getting a room with a double whirlpool is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
0.9 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
459 reviews
3.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
16.0 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
White Lace Inn
White Lace Inn
#7 of 15 in Sturgeon Bay
126 reviews
21.0 mi away
Thorp House Inn and Cottages
2.2 mi away
Chanticleer Guest House
Chanticleer Guest House
#4 of 15 in Sturgeon Bay
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scofield House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scofield House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Scofield House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 908 Michigan St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-1849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing