We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed***& Breakfast* :(”
Review of White Lace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Lace Inn
Ranked #7 of 15 Sturgeon Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Too bad. Nice property, lovely gardens with gazebo and lilly pond. Reasonable room, nice toiletries and towels. Loud window AC, inconsistent TV reception, very poor breakfast...no wonderful aromas at the White Lace Inn. If breakfast isn't important, it's a nice place to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanaliA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for White Lace Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

We only had an overnight stay here, but we wanted to stay longer! The location is great,(Downtown Sturgeon Bay is walking distance) the grounds were gorgeous and the breakfast the following morning was scrumptious. A surprise was in store for us too-- acoustic entertainment in the parlor was scheduled for the evening as well. The home is beautifully appointed with lots of little touches to make you feel at home. We would definitely stay here again and I am happy to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: If you want more privacy, choose the adjacent "houses" on the grounds instead of the main...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myosotis57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

If your looking for a beautiful bed and breakfast look no further, our 2nd time back and what a nice and relaxing place to get away for a few days (actually 4)...Breakfast every morning and very good! The property has a beautiful garden to sit around or a big porch to chill and have a nice glass of wine. You can walk to the down town area which was really nice, and a lot to do. We will be back!

Room Tip: You will have to check out the room on line, they have a very good website.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had an excellent stay at the White Lace Inn. Dennis and the other staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and had such a comfortable feel. The peaceful garden view front the back deck was a great way to start each morning and end each evening.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRM_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

For those who've never been there, the White Lace Inn is not actually just one place. The owners have bought and refurbished several Victorian style homes in an historic district of Sturgeon Bay, and it's possible to stay in either the main house or one of the other houses. Each house has it's own parking area, and are all close enough to the main house to stroll over for a cup of tea or coffee.

This was the 3rd time we have stayed at the White Lace Inn, and this time we were in the Washburn House, Suite B. It was beautiful with a huge bedroom, sitting room and bathroom with a whirlpool tub, and a fireplace that had sides open to both the bedroom (see picture) and the sitting room. Even though it is mid-June, the nights were nippy and the fireplace was just right to warm things up. Dennis, the owner was delightful, as was Laurel, the chef that prepared delicious breakfasts. We were there for our 5th anniversary, returned for the 20th and this time the 25th! Wish we could stay more often!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terface52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

First I want to say its so worth the money to stay here. Dennis and Laurel are fantastic Inn keepers. Bonnie who is Dennis wife is at her store in town called Dancing Bear, a must to go see all the keepsakes she has there. Ok back to the B and B, we were married in the flower garden in the gazebo ! Dennis had the grounds manicured perfectly by the time we were there. We stayed in the Hadley House suite number 16 ....OMG is it amazing ! the double sided fireplace in between the bathroom and sitting room was fantastic. The couch was just as comfortable as at home. The bed is just awesome, wish I could buy it and have it at home ! the mattress is a high quality one that is firm but very comfortable. Im not sure I can say enough about how great it was at the White Lace Inn ! the breakfast was great , the coffee was great and the home made cookies Laurel made were out of this world. The girls who cleaned the rooms were perfect. Everything here was better than my expectations. We saw a lot of the rooms and its so hard to decide which one to stay in when we come back for our first anniversary ! But you bet ya we will be back next year if not sooner. BTW everything was in perfectly working order and very very clean. Even the kitchen area that is a common area in the Hadley house was clean as can be !

Room Tip: LOVE so many but if you can get a suite get number 16 !! so perfect and comfy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife and I just spent our 35th anniversary weekend at the White Lace Inn. We found suite 18 in the Hadley House to be perfect. The park like grounds between the buildings were tranquil and relaxing. We found that we preferred to explore other parts of Door County during the day, but we really enjoyed coming back to the inn at the end of the day, a short walk away from historic 3rd Avenue and some very good dining options. We never mad a reservation for dinner...and the short walk was wonderful before and after. I highly recommend making the White Lace Inn your base for exploring Door County. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The Hadley House (and another I can't remember the name of) have the bigger suites. We loved su...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPHFLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
0.9 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#3 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
519 reviews
3.0 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
16.0 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
215 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chanticleer Guest House
Chanticleer Guest House
#5 of 15 in Sturgeon Bay
162 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Leathem Smith
The Lodge at Leathem Smith
#15 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lace Inn

Address: 16 N 5th Ave, Door County, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-1795
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: £63 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Lace Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Door County bed and breakfast in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin. Featuring 18 inviting guest rooms and suites in four elegant turn of the century neighboring homes sharing flower gardens, a gazebo and fish pond. We invite you to experience our world of gracious elegance, sincere hospitality, and attention to detail and quality in cozy rooms and extravagant suites. Explore Sturgeon Bay, Door County from your luxurious B&B hideaway. Wander garden pathways surrounding and connecting each of the four turn-of-the-century homes that make up the White Lace Inn... When evening comes, climb into a canopied plantation bed, or an ornate Victorian Bed, luxuriously dressed in soft linens, a down comforter, lots of big pillows... watch the fireplace weave its relaxing magic... White Lace Inn / Door County, Wisconsin ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your White Lace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Lace Hotel Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing