We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer service on point. Homie and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333)
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sturtevant
Certificate of Excellence
Marquette, Michigan
1 review
“Customer service on point. Homie and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I stay in Holiday Inn's, especially a quick visit to the expresses for a day here and there. By far do I see comforting and such nice customer service at this express. Thumbs up for the ladies at the reception desk and Alex who helped me everytime I called. Helped me with my wifi on my iPad and he even went and got me milk for my 2year old baby girl. It is an older style, but what do you expect from an older building. I have a nice stay every time I come in the Kenosha / Milwaukee area. If you ever need good service they're great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nice pool & hot tub!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jojo493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333), responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Jojo493,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent visit; we value all our guests feedback. I am especially glad that you received great customer service from our staff and that our night auditor Alex was able to help you throughout your stay. We constantly train and provide all the necessary tools for our staff to help them provide great customer service to all our guest. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Grant Essad
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Racine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    48
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
29
32
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I spend over 225 nights/year on the road and the vast majority are at Holiday Inns. Bad internet is an all to common problem for this day and age...especially at Holiday Inns and I can assure you, it's not my expensive computer and two phones, it's just really bad internet! I also wasn't stuck on the top floor way out in the corner, so that is not why it was bad. It is just unacceptable to me and make my stay extremely aggravating. I realize this will not be as important to some others though.

Aside from the nearly useless internet speed, the hotel is not 'bad'. In my honest opinion, it is a little below the average quality of Holiday Inn's. It was fine for me though, it seemed clean enough and ok...but below average. I feel bad rating it too low because the one good thing was the staff! They were really nice and seemed like they would certainly help with what they could...so that is good at least. HORRIBLE INTERNET though and that I'm getting very tired of! I will not stay here again because of the internet alone as it is important to me. The speeds were erratic but around 0.5Gb/s or less if at all. You can not even watch low quality (320p/480p) videos on youtube...you'll hang yourself first.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aero_ub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333), responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Aero_ub,
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express Racine I want to apologize for the situation that occurred with the internet during your stay. I know when I stay with hotels the internet is one of the most important amenities I need for business and personal usage. I assure you that we are working diligently on improving the speed of our internet to keep up with our guests needs. I want to thank you for staying with us and I hope this situation does not deter you away from future stays with the Holiday Inn Express brand. Thank you again for your loyalty to IHG and we do hope to see you again in the future.


Grant Essad
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Racine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Discovered it by chance when checked-in here after Marriott and fairfield were sold out and found a gem. The service at Holiday-inn express is excellent specially GCE Sandy. Sandy has a solution for every issue you may have with the room as she attends to it right away. Rooms are big, well-kept and have everything you need for business stay. Breakfast is decent and even has variations in egg preparation every day. Overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms are good VFM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333), responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Manjo B,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment about your stay. We love to hear our guest’s feedback from their stay because it allows us to keep on improving our hotel and its service. I am so glad you were able to meet Sandy and she was able to help you during your stay. She is a great agent and we love everything she brings to our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope you will think of us again.

Grant Essad
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Racine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Wow, this Holiday Inn Express was the perfect hotel suiting myself and family's needs! It was clean, modern, and very well-maintained. Staff was so friendly, and Sandy was great upon checking in! My daughter and I used the pool and spa which was a very great amenity. Kudos to the Holiday Inn Express Racine, WI area!! :-D

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoasterMatt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333), responded to this review, 27 December 2013
CoasterMatt77,

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel; I am so glad that you and your family had a great stay. Thank you for the your comments about Sandy, she is very important member of our team and upholds the core values of IHG.
We hope to see you and your family again soon and we appreciate your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express band.

Best Regards,

Grant Essad
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Racine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is a well managed property with good staff. Sandy is very professional and detailed oriented. I repeat this place every week for my business trip for last 2 months and i like the location being very convinient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salmanamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333), responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Salmanamin,

Thank you for staying at our hotel when you are in town for business, we appreciate your loyalty. I am very glad that Sandy displayed great customer service with you; Sandy in a very important part of our team and customer service is what we pride ourselves on. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for your loyalty.

Grant Essad
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Racine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were very impressed with the friendly customer service at this hotel. Sandy at the front desk was so sweet. When we asked for extra towels & told her that a light bulb was burnt out, she was up to our room immediately to fix the situation. Service like that means a lot!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333), responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Marianne M,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel while you and your family were visiting the Racine area. I am very glad that you enjoyed Sandy and the customer service she provides. She is a very important part of our team and we are so glad we have her. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the area; we look forward to seeing you again.

Grant Essad
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Racine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I am enjoying my stay here! I was greeted by a super friendly, and very helpful front desk staff in Jessica and Sandy! They knew where all the good restaurant and entertainment was locally! I would highly recommend this great hotel anytime!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mellofellow17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333), responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Mellofellow 17,

Thank you for the wonderful comment that you gave us, we appreciate all of it. We would also like to thank you for staying with us and that you had a great time with Jessica and Sandy. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards

Grant Essad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturtevant
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
#2 of 4 in Sturtevant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
8.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#4 of 8 in Racine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
10.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333)
Address: 13339 Hospitality Ct, Sturtevant, WI 53177-1531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sturtevant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sturtevant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Racine is located only 40 miles from Chicago's O'Hare Airport, and just 16 Miles from Milwaukee's General Mitchell International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Racine (i-94 @ Exit 333) Hotel Sturtevant
Holiday Inn Sturtevant
Sturtevant Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Racine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing