We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WILL STAY AGAIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sturtevant
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Good for my one night business stay. Front desk personel helpful when I wanted to change sides of the motel because I thought the side by the McDonalds would be too noisy for me. Old but clean. Good set up for business with an excellent desk chair and good desk height to work at, important to me because of a bad back.

Room Tip: Take a room on the other side of the motel from the very active fast food place. Sure you overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed two nights with our kids. The motel is conveniently located and the was an excellent value for us. The breakfast was very good with hot waffles, eggs and sausage and a good variety of items and the coffee was better than average which was a nice surprise. The staff was very friendly but we did have to wait a while for someone to come to the desk at checkout time. We enjoyed using the pool with our young kids, would have liked it even more if the water temp had been a little hotter. There were tiny bits of debris in the pool both nights we used it and mud on the stairway by the exit door that we had to walk through to get back upstairs to our room after swimming - it still hadn't been cleaned up the next day when we checked out mid-morning. Other than those issues we enjoyed our stay and the price was right, we would return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Clean comfortable stay. Breakfast cereal was a bit stale. Workout room was locked and needed to seek key when using, but otherwise everything was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Eric Reid Mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The staff member checked me in immediately and was very courteous. Great breakfast, everything was fresh and well stocked. The rooms were very clean and fresh. I loved the mattress and all the pillows!! All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Overall, a really great place to stay!! A++ I will stay again!

Room Tip: I loved that the pool was open early and stayed open late! It was warm, clear and refreshing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Do not stay at this hotel. After you depart housekeeping fabricates story that room smells of cigarette smoke and then hotel steals $200 out of your bank account.I have never smoked a cigarette in my life.Days Inn corperate office is not really any help in the matter because it is independently owned. In the end its your word against there's and you are out $200.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gregggoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

It was horrible. There was a group staying there that were out of hand, and the Manager on site was doing very little to nothing about it. We ended up leaving at 11:00 at night to find a different place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Person788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturtevant
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#4 of 8 in Racine
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Sturtevant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
94 reviews
4.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine
8.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant

Address: 13340 Hospitality Ct, Sturtevant, WI 53177-1531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sturtevant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sturtevant
Price Range: £44 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant Hotel Sturtevant
Ramada Racine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing