We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sun Prairie
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Good value for the price. Clean, comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff.

(They have an "auto charge for the safe, which they will remove, if you ask)

We did not use the breakfast or pool area, so we can not comment on that.

We will certainly consider stopping there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pakrfan-wis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed one night on business in their newly-painted room. Staff was very helpful and courteous, room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We booked this place after being disappointed by a hotel in Watertown. Rooms are large, the walls seem to have been recently painted, and the bathroom is immaculate. They are pet friendly, which is a requirement for us, but the rooms show no evidence of previous visitors. Staff was efficient and friendly, but to be honest, there were very few guests at this time of year. The washable duvet used instead of a blanket is a huge plus. We decided to stay here 2 nights instead of one because it was so nice. Didn't use the pool, so can't comment on the poor review from another user.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrpFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel, pool and hot tub were very dirty. Hot tub was so dirty the levels were so stong it made everyone's eyes burn. The front desk knowing this, did NOT close the tub or check into. Everyone's bathing suit got ruined due to the stong chemicals. This was very UN Safe! The kids could not enjoy the pool because it was so cold! Very poor management. We will NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terese600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Easy check in. The lady at the front desk was nice. Very disappointed with breakfast. Very little to choose from and they either ran out of milk or chose not to refill the machine. We were hoping to not have to run out and get breakfast. Wasn't able to use the pool because it was full of kids and there were no seats. My 2 kids were disappointed. We would defenitely stay again. Fridge was a nice surprise- most hotels charge extra for this. Bed linen was clean- didn't see any stains.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The staff was friendly, hotel clean, no issues at all.

This is a good choice for someone on a budget or needs a specific location. My room was okay, just not what I'd been used to during the trip. Before and after that night I stayed at a Hampton Inn and Comfort Suites. I think if I were just staying here or on a personal trip, where I spend less on rooms to afford more to do, I'd have a higher review. All things considered, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalbeattiestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here to attend a wedding nearby. There was a mixup in our reservation and we had a room with one King bed instead of two queen beds. After going back to the front desk, we were given the correct room with a lot of apologies. The clerk even checked back with us to be sure we were happy with the new room. Everything was clean, rates reasonable, and the customer service excellent. My son needed a pencil and the clerk searched for one and sharpened it for him!

Couple of things that would have brought this up to an excellent-breakfast was pretty bland and generic. The tv's in the room need to be updated.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elms4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Prairie
6.5 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
5.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
437 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie

Address: 105 Business Park Dr, Sun Prairie, WI 53590-9100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sun Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sun Prairie
Price Range: £56 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy features and amenities, including:Free deluxe continental breakfast Free weekday newspaper Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free coffee After a long day, unwind in the hotel's indoor heated pool, hot tub or exercise room.All of our spacious guest rooms and well-appointed guest rooms have coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, safes, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Select rooms also have balconies, microwaves, refrigerators, robes and sofa sleepers. Handicap accessible, non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested.This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sun Prairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing