We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sun Prairie
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable Rooms”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Quality Inn Sun Prairie Wisconsin was reasonable for price paid. Rooms were comfortable and clean, generally cleaned daily but during our 10 day stay received poor service from Housekeeping once beds werent even made up properly. Generally staff were friendly and helpfull.The swimming pool and hot tub were great for relaxing after a busy day.Only thing was no bar or restuarant facilities on site or near by had to drive

Room Tip: Ask for room facing front (actually side of business park) as most users use rear car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppypuppy-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    26
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
29
13
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manistique
Level Contributor
636 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

When we first drove up to the hotel, we weren't sure if it was open- we couldn't see any other cars and it looked closed. But it was open and I guess there was a car on the other side. The room was fine and the breakfast was okay. I was disappointed that they didnt' have a business center or computer that I could use. (We don't bring our laptop on trips). Also, I made my reservation through the Choice Hotels 800 number - the operator told me that the safe charge was optional at which time I told her that we wouldn't be needing it. But the next morning when we checked out, the charge was on the bill. I mentioned it to the clerk, she said that if I would've mentioned it when checking in, they would've removed it (I thought that telling the operator when making my reservation would cover it) but at check out time, only the manager can remove the charge. (It's only $1 but it's the idea of it) She did tell me that she'd have the manager credit the charge so I will see when I get my credit card bill.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MstqMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I often travel for business, which means I'm used to dealing hotels and understand what to expect. I also find most business owners and managers are mature, reasonable, adults who are capable of fair reasoning. Not Here!

On a Wednesday night I made an online reservation around 8pm and planned to arrive five hours later. Around 9pm (an hour later) I learned I could reschedule my trip, so I pulled over to cancel my $165 room.

Instead, the owner insisted I will be charged full price, because it is against company policy to cancel after 6pm; and besides they were full that night so could have resold the room if I had cancelled before 6pm.

My question was: if they need that room why don't just they just go ahead and cancel my reservation and resell it to someone else? Oh no... they can't cancel reservations after 6pm because it's against company policy and besides they were full that night so they could have resold the room if I had cancelled before 6pm. What about a credit for returning a different night? Repeat! What about a discount toward a future room? Repeat! What about... Repeat! Repeat! Repeat!

Gosh!,,,, Wow!,,,, Gee!.,,, It sure must wonderful to be the only business "owner" in existence who can skate through life by hiding behind "company policy" as a way to avoid having a rational thought.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomjean9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Good value for the price. Clean, comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff.

(They have an "auto charge for the safe, which they will remove, if you ask)

We did not use the breakfast or pool area, so we can not comment on that.

We will certainly consider stopping there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pakrfan-wis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed one night on business in their newly-painted room. Staff was very helpful and courteous, room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
171 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We booked this place after being disappointed by a hotel in Watertown. Rooms are large, the walls seem to have been recently painted, and the bathroom is immaculate. They are pet friendly, which is a requirement for us, but the rooms show no evidence of previous visitors. Staff was efficient and friendly, but to be honest, there were very few guests at this time of year. The washable duvet used instead of a blanket is a huge plus. We decided to stay here 2 nights instead of one because it was so nice. Didn't use the pool, so can't comment on the poor review from another user.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrpFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masison WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel, pool and hot tub were very dirty. Hot tub was so dirty the levels were so stong it made everyone's eyes burn. The front desk knowing this, did NOT close the tub or check into. Everyone's bathing suit got ruined due to the stong chemicals. This was very UN Safe! The kids could not enjoy the pool because it was so cold! Very poor management. We will NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terese600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Prairie
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
5.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#19 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
5.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
Address: 105 Business Park Dr, Sun Prairie, WI 53590-9100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sun Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sun Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy features and amenities, including:Free deluxe continental breakfast Free weekday newspaper Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free coffee After a long day, unwind in the hotel's indoor heated pool, hot tub or exercise room.All of our spacious guest rooms and well-appointed guest rooms have coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, safes, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Select rooms also have balconies, microwaves, refrigerators, robes and sofa sleepers. Handicap accessible, non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested.This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sun Prairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing