We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sun Prairie
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed at the Sun Prairie Quality Inn during the Christmas Holiday 2012. The room was clean, the continental breakfast more than adequate, the staff was wonderful, and it was very quiet. The once downside is that there are no restaurants within walking distance. However, go 2 miles to the east and there are places to eat and some stores. Also, there is a convenience store 1 block to the east. I will not hesitate to stay here again when visiting family in Sun Prairie.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikehusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012

with the friendly front staff, owners and housekeepers. new carpet, recently new mattress, and soon to be open breakfast area, this is one of the best hotels i have stayed at in the past 5 years. Pet and people friendly. I have stayed here at least once per week in the past 5 years.

if you are coming to the madison area..stay the night OR week here.

Room Tip: if available, try a handi-capped room. the bathrooms are enormous and the rooms are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Quality Inn Sun Prairie Wisconsin was reasonable for price paid. Rooms were comfortable and clean, generally cleaned daily but during our 10 day stay received poor service from Housekeeping once beds werent even made up properly. Generally staff were friendly and helpfull.The swimming pool and hot tub were great for relaxing after a busy day.Only thing was no bar or restuarant facilities on site or near by had to drive

Room Tip: Ask for room facing front (actually side of business park) as most users use rear car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppypuppy-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

When we first drove up to the hotel, we weren't sure if it was open- we couldn't see any other cars and it looked closed. But it was open and I guess there was a car on the other side. The room was fine and the breakfast was okay. I was disappointed that they didnt' have a business center or computer that I could use. (We don't bring our laptop on trips). Also, I made my reservation through the Choice Hotels 800 number - the operator told me that the safe charge was optional at which time I told her that we wouldn't be needing it. But the next morning when we checked out, the charge was on the bill. I mentioned it to the clerk, she said that if I would've mentioned it when checking in, they would've removed it (I thought that telling the operator when making my reservation would cover it) but at check out time, only the manager can remove the charge. (It's only $1 but it's the idea of it) She did tell me that she'd have the manager credit the charge so I will see when I get my credit card bill.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MstqMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I often travel for business, which means I'm used to dealing hotels and understand what to expect. I also find most business owners and managers are mature, reasonable, adults who are capable of fair reasoning. Not Here!

On a Wednesday night I made an online reservation around 8pm and planned to arrive five hours later. Around 9pm (an hour later) I learned I could reschedule my trip, so I pulled over to cancel my $165 room.

Instead, the owner insisted I will be charged full price, because it is against company policy to cancel after 6pm; and besides they were full that night so could have resold the room if I had cancelled before 6pm.

My question was: if they need that room why don't just they just go ahead and cancel my reservation and resell it to someone else? Oh no... they can't cancel reservations after 6pm because it's against company policy and besides they were full that night so they could have resold the room if I had cancelled before 6pm. What about a credit for returning a different night? Repeat! What about a discount toward a future room? Repeat! What about... Repeat! Repeat! Repeat!

Gosh!,,,, Wow!,,,, Gee!.,,, It sure must wonderful to be the only business "owner" in existence who can skate through life by hiding behind "company policy" as a way to avoid having a rational thought.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank tomjean9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Good value for the price. Clean, comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff.

(They have an "auto charge for the safe, which they will remove, if you ask)

We did not use the breakfast or pool area, so we can not comment on that.

We will certainly consider stopping there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pakrfan-wis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed one night on business in their newly-painted room. Staff was very helpful and courteous, room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Prairie
6.5 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
5.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
437 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie

Address: 105 Business Park Dr, Sun Prairie, WI 53590-9100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sun Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sun Prairie
Price Range: £56 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy features and amenities, including:Free deluxe continental breakfast Free weekday newspaper Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free coffee After a long day, unwind in the hotel's indoor heated pool, hot tub or exercise room.All of our spacious guest rooms and well-appointed guest rooms have coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, safes, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Select rooms also have balconies, microwaves, refrigerators, robes and sofa sleepers. Handicap accessible, non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested.This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sun Prairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing