We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ouch $$$”

Super 8 Superior WI
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Superior WI
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Superior
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    103
    70
    11
    4
See reviews for
82
85
36
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I was in Duluth on business and this was perfect. The room was clean, spacious, and quiet. The building is a bit dated and the jig around to get to the parking lot through the gas station was ok. Since I was there for a somewhat extended period, it would have been nice to have some variety in the breakfast. Those were the only downsides though and honestly they wouldn't prevent me from going back. The staff were all very friendly. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Caitlin N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The daytime clerk was extremely friendly and helpful and her rating is Excellent. The nighttime clerk was younger, it was a Saturday night, and she seemed not as welcoming but she was efficient. I loved the touch of the reclining chair in the room. The property inside is very clean. What distracts from the outside is it's right on the highway and squeezed between businesses making the entry a little difficult. If I could add anything to the property, it would be an elevator which would be an expensive addition to do.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We just spent one evening in this motel and although it lacks something in curb appeal, it was one of the cleanest motels we have ever stayed in, luxury hotels included. It passed all of my cleanliness tests. Clean sheets, no stains on any bedding, extremely clean bathroom, furniture dusted, mirrors had been cleaned, my socks stayed white when I walked on the carpeting, clean and cold, good size fridge, cable and wi-fi worked as expected. Only downside was that the remote was not programmed to just stop on the cable channel the motel had and the continental breakfast was weak. Overall, great staff and great room; especially for the price!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chsw456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We've always had excellent experiences at this Super 8; this visit was no exception. Mary and her staff are always very customer oriented.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel gives you just what you pay for, the basics. Rooms are very outdated but do provide plenty of room. The bathrooms, however, have very little counterspace. The a/c barely worked as well, but I only stopped for a night. Was cheaper by $30 from the nearest hotel and located between a bar and gas station.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indygrl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
5.6 mi away
Best Western Bridgeview Hotel
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Superior
3.8 mi away
Barkers Island Inn
Barkers Island Inn
#4 of 9 in Superior
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#7 of 33 in Duluth
376 reviews
11.3 mi away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
7.5 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Superior WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Superior WI

Property: Super 8 Superior WI
Address: 4901 E 2nd St, Hwy 2 & 53 East, Superior, WI 54880-4303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Superior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Superior WI 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Superior WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Superior
Super Eight Superior
Superior Super 8
Superior Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing