We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great as Always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Superior
Certificate of Excellence
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great as Always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have nothing but good things to say about the BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn . Doug and his staff have always treated us with a welcoming spirit . As I am a senior and like a quiet area I always request one and have not been disappointed . Its great to see the kids enjoy the pool but it is always nice to find a quiet room to get away . The managers cocktail hour and the wonderful breakfast make it much like it should be . A home away from home . I will continue to stay at the BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn whenever I am in Superior .
Thanks Doug and staff . You are the greatest .

Room Tip: Just mention that you would like a quiet area and if available you will get a room away from the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitekrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Your loyalty and kind words are greatly appreciated by everyone here. Doug is a terrific leader and we all do our best to follow his examples in hospitality and professionalism. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    154
    75
    34
    19
See reviews for
157
103
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

It had been well over 20 years since we had stayed at the Bridgeview in Superior, we now returned with our 2 boys ages 14 and 10 for the family day long weekend. We booked a 2nd floor poolside room. Wonderful room. It had a living room area and separate bedroom area, separated by the bathroom and additional kitchen sink area. The balcony overlooked the pool.
I would definately book the 2nd floor again. Staff was very courteous, rooms were clean and the breakfast poolside was good.
The pool is large and it is warm, not too cold.
Location is perfect, just across the bridge from Duluth, and within minutes you can be shopping in downtown Duluth, or up at MillerHill Mall. Very close to the Amsoil Arena in Duluth and Canal Park and Red Lobster.
We will definately return again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor poolside rooms have a balcony overlooking the pool - and provide more privacy then 1st flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you very much for your loyalty and nice review. I am glad you found enough familiarity here to be comfortable, and enough improvements to be happy you decided to come back to stay with us. I hope it won't be another 20 years before you let us serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Us four girls, grandma, daughter and two grandaughters have made an yearly trip and have stayed at the Bridgeview many, many times and always go back. It is a very good deal and you cannot find friendlier staff anywhere, they really make you feel welcome. With having the big breakfast it saves a lot on not having to go out to a restaurant and the selection is fantastic also enjoy the cocktail hour, good time for socializing. The pool is always nice and warm and the area is clean and a very good supply of towels.. The rooms are spacious and we have no complaints. The location is very good for us as enjoy shopping in Superior. We look forward to our next trip next year, my husband and I usually also go there about twice a year.

Room Tip: The rooms in pool area are quieter on second floor, we haven't had a bad room so cannot really c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twooldies70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you so very much for your loyalty and many visits. I really appreciate that you took the time to share you comments and experiences here, and am really glad you have a good time here. The Girls' Yearly Trip sounds like a great tradition and lots of fun. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. I hope you will contiue to let us be your host for many trips to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Minnesota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Nice clean spacious room, central location-although rough looking surroundings. Good value for the area. Nice pool area. Friendly staff. Small shop for necessities and small store items. Nice place to stay for families. The only drawback is the quality of the continental breakfast, not good. Easy check in. It was hard to regulate and find a constant room temperature but there was plenty of heat.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtzbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Thanks for sharing your review and 5 star rating about your last visit here. Our neighborhood is not very good looking, but it is safe and there are nice, friendly bars and restaurants nearby, as long as you don't let thier exterior appearance put you off. I'm sorry you had temperature problems, and that the breakfast didn't impress you, and hope you will give us another chance to earn your business the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Great bargain if you like moldy bathrooms, the stink of Febreeze, caked on old leftover soap in the shower, bathroom doors that don't close, and check out staff that treat you like yesterday's trash (manager). Don't stay here... Sleep on your car if you have to, it's more hygienic

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oooshhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. We recently did have a guest comment regarding an issue with the bathroom door. I had our maintenance staff check this particular room and all other bathroom doors to make sure they were working properly. Within the next month we will start replacing the tile we currently have in some of our bathrooms with a three piece tub surround. At the same time we will be replacing the fixtures in the bathroom. Once again we want to thank you for letting us know of your concerns. Through guest comments we can improve the operation of the motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I stayed here on september 18 2011. Overall the place is a good bargain and centraly located.Found the check in process fast and the staff friendly.Have been staying here since the 80's when I was a child.The room was spacious though the bathroom was a little tight.might be a problem if you are a larger person.I did have a slight problem with the wireless internet, at times it would just stop responding.Maybe to many people logging on at once? Pool area was clean and well lit. I did have an issue with the hot tub, there seemed to be sand in the bottom so I'm not sure how often it gets cleaned out.And it could be a bit hotter since even my 6 yr old likes a warmer tub. The continental breakfast was about what you'd expect, with cereal, milk, coffee,juice,muffins,fruit and toast. The waffle station was also a nice touch.Check out went pretty well although they need a bell or something so the staff knows i'm standing there.She was back in the office and didn't see me right away.I will be staying here again since it is very convenient to most locations in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain_Ken75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Thanks for your loyalty, and for taking the time to write and post your review. We do work hard to build and maintain great relationships with our repeat guests, and your recognition and many visits over the years means a lot to everyone here. I apologize for the hot tub issues you encountered, and have improved our procedures to avoid anything like this happening in the future. We look forward to serving you and your family again the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed on Sept. 3rd---the long weekend without a reservation. We got the last room which was the jacuzzi suite, we were given a reduced rate. Front desk "Mike" was very friendly and helpful. The room was large with a king bed, sofa, kitchenette, and 2 person jacuzzi--it had loads of towels, soda in the fridge (not sure if it was left by previous guests or provided by the hotel?), and a bag of microwave popcorn in the microwave--nice touch. The room was surface clean - it could use a good thorough cleaning--walls, windows, doors etc. The jacuzzi suite is on the second floor which is open to the pool area..not very quiet or romantic....esp. on a long weekend when the pool was full. The pool is open until midnight and it was VERY loud until then. This was our last hotel stay of a 12 day road trip..we stayed 6 nights in different Best Westerns across the West Coast and this was the most basic hotel and most expensive room we had...by far.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bleepingfreezing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Thank you for your loyalty to the Best Western chain, and for including us on your trip. Yes, the soda in the fridge is complimentary for our guests, I'm sorry we didn't make that more clear to you when you arrived. Labor Day Weekend here is usually a very busy time, as our guests want to get in that last bit of summer fun - I apologize for the activity from the pool area interfering with your rest. We do have other rooms that are not poolside, and are generally quieter, if you would prefer that on your next visit. Thanks for posting your ratings and comments about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Superior
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
2.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Superior WI
Super 8 Superior WI
#1 of 8 in Superior
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel
Address: 415 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI 54880-1140 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Superior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeview Motor Hotel Superior
Best Western Superior
Superior Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing