We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bridgeview Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Superior
Certificate of Excellence
Clear Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice surprise”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at this motel while visiting Duluth for Superior man triathalon. Very nice hotel right across bridge entering Superior,WI. Room was nice and clean, beds were comfortable and the breakfast consisted of waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, cereal, donuts, bagels, toast, juices and coffee. The bathroom is rather small and breakfast is served in the pool area (was rather warm) but not enough to warrant a bad rating. Would stay here again if this way again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank april1978_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    159
    79
    34
    19
See reviews for
167
106
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel has a good location - right next to the Blatnik Bridge to Duluth. There's easy access to all of Duluth's attractions, minus all the hills. I love the poolside breakfast! It feels like you're eating at a resort! Our room was quite large, with a king size bed, microwave, fridge and a flat screen TV. Although it was facing the street, we heard no traffic noise whatsoever. I joined their "Canadian Club" - if you stay 10 nights, you get the 11th free! They also have fall special deals and special Canadian rates. From September to May, they have a complimentary cocktail hour in the evenings, which is a great way to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Paul U,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Needs a remodel. Staff was very good. Bed good too. Price was jacked up for a busy weekend in Duluth, but the room was the same quality. Breakfast was OK. Pool area was clean too, but overall, the motel looked and felt old and small rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MrGeneInFitchburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear MrGeneinFitchburg,

Thank you for your visit and candid comments. I'm sorry you were disappointed with us and happy that you were satisfied and that we met your lodging needs. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We needed an accessible room and one was not available so the staff made changes so that we could have a comfortable room on the first floor instead of the second floor. Nice breakfast in the swimming pool area!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyO641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear PattyO641,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff members aim to do anything in their power to fulfill our guests’ needs, as our guests are truly the most important factor in our business. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Cloud, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Oder in room, uneasy about the sheets and the if the floor was clean. Breakfast, needed to be healthier. On the road who wants fast food? Didn't sleep well possible to hard of bed. I woke up sore in the upper back or pillows not firm enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Deborah B,

I am very sorry you were unhappy with us during your recent visit and offer my sincere apologies for the discomforts you experienced here. We want to provide our guest with great service and accommodations and take it very seriously when we learn we have fallen short. We'd like the opportunity to make this right for you and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can discuss this further.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I was in Superior for a wedding. The motel has a very good central location, but is in an industrial area. The motel was apparently built in 1966, but has been updated. My room was clean and did have a coffee maker and refrigerator. I stayed during the weekend of the Tall Ship Festival, so I understand prices were somewhat higher than normal.
The breakfast was not fancy, but good for a fast meal; waffles, bagels, etc., are available.
One thing: Many roads in the area are undergoing extensive maintenance; a large number are temporarily dead ends, so this can cause problems when using GPSs. Best to stay on Hammond Ave. and let the GPS find a different route.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertj_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear robertj_48,

Thanks for staying with us while you were up here for a wedding. I'm glad we met your lodging needs and expectations and really appreciate your tip about the road work being done in our area. I hope we can serve you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was just ok. If we could have gotten a different motel, we would have. The entire place needs updating and modernizing including the plumbing. There was no refrigerator in the room. The room was fairly clean, but had a musty odor. Conveniently located across the bridge from Duluth. Front desk personnel and breakfast room lady were very helpful. The breakfast was served in the pool area. Very noisy. Same old, same old breakfast stuff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Lonny S,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the conditions you found and apologize for any discomfort you experienced here. I hope you will consider being our guest again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Superior
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
2.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Superior WI
Super 8 Superior WI
#1 of 8 in Superior
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
3.1 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
3.0 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bridgeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bridgeview Hotel

Property: Best Western Bridgeview Hotel
Address: 415 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI 54880-1140 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Superior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bridgeview Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bridgeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeview Motor Hotel Superior
Best Western Superior
Superior Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing